*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(164)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Petal          [Dec 4, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Ghost :: Religious
*Penr* Details: Hello. Kindly review this inspirational piece. Many thanks.
  [Short Story]

 Mafe Lodge  (13+)
Saying goodbye to a lost love is one of the hardest thing to you, yet it is liberating.
#2239031 by Petal



*Penbl* Author: WakeUpAndLive~chill at will          [Nov 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: First novel. First edit and draft. If you would care to read it? Reviews are much appreciated. If you have time to review the whole novel, email me. (30,000 GPs)
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Appropriate Time  (18+)
A dystopian novel
#2236354 by WakeUpAndLive~chill at will



*Penbl* Author: ruwth          [Nov 28, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: Inspirational :: Experience
*Penr* Details: This was the first item I uploaded to my portfolio. It was the item that earned me the title of author here. I would love to hear YOUR feedback. Thanks! ♡♡♡
  [Other]

STATIC
My Psalm  (E)
Someone once suggested: Write a psalm of your own.
#1519683 by ruwth



*Penbl* Author: Shamus          [Nov 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Reading this could be the last thing that you do. So, please be kind in your review?
  [Short Story]

 Death!  (E)
I wasn't dead, but nobody believed me!
#2238373 by Shamus



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Nov 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Melodrama :: Environment :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: 2238443
Plz comment, even one liner feedback is ok.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Mini earthquake experiences   (E)
{Experienced third bigger earthquake recently , poem about smaller previous earthquakes }
#2238443 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-with 2020 vision          [Nov 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Scientific :: Hobby/Craft
*Penr* Details: A closer insight to intergalactic chess. Any feedback would be appreciated.
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Galactic Chess and the Goes back Rule   (E)
How the Goes Back Variaton was defeated.
#2219744 by lezismore-with 2020 vision



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Nov 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Comedy :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: I could use some feedback on this item, please.
  [Fiction]

 Matt's Finish Gives Him A Gloss  (13+)
Love finds a way.
#2233281 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Joyous          [Nov 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Friendship :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: Would love to see how people react to this, and if it feels authentic. Thank you all for your time in advance!
  [Poetry]

 I Must Maintain Your Kingdom  (E)
A Story About an Idol
#2238354 by Joyous



*Penbl* Author: ruwth          [Nov 19, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: What can I do to improve the telling of this story? Remember, it is a true story so the story itself can't be changed but the way it is told can be.
  [Other]

STATIC
The Day I Called Jesus  (13+)
This is a true story. Short but true.
#1570698 by ruwth



*Penbl* Author: Alisha P.          [Nov 19, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Dark :: Nonsense
*Penr* Details: A new story I entered a contest with. I wonder about your ideas about it. I hope you enjoy it!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Mirror  (E)
In the dark, the Mirror holds a secret.
#2238010 by Alisha P.



*Penbl* Author: Alisha P.          [Nov 19, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Nonsense :: Experience
*Penr* Details: This story was finished a while back, but it hasn't gotten a review. I would enjoy your thoughts.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
A leaf I couldn't hold on to.  (18+)
A story that lies within the forest, a leaf that only fades away.
#2233608 by Alisha P.



*Penbl* Author: MJ Marzo          [Nov 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Wrote this free verse years ago to work through finding out my mother had a miscarriage before having me. Never written free verse before or since. Would love to know if there's anything worth developing here.
  [Poetry]

 To My Third Older Sibling  (E)
A free verse poem to work out my feelings after finding out my mother had a miscarriage.
#2238005 by MJ Marzo



*Penbl* Author: Enbah Nilah          [Nov 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Community :: Personal
*Penr* Details: Please share your thoughts or impressions about this poem. Thank you :)
  [Poetry]

 Kural  (E)
I am now without a voice
#2137161 by Enbah Nilah



*Penbl* Author: Enbah Nilah          [Nov 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Family :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: Please share your thoughts or impressions about this poem. Thank you :)
  [Poetry]

 this is generational property  (E)
home is the ocean within, and endless is the swimming.
#2206964 by Enbah Nilah



*Penbl* Author: WakeUpAndLive~chill at will          [Nov 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Ghost :: Erotica
*Penr* Details: My first Romance story ever! I would like some reviews, please! For the whole story (5 short chapters) 5000 GPs. Please email me if you want to do this! Thanks in advance.
  []

 
FOLDER
Love's Bond and Beyond  (GC)
Angie and Thomas, a paranormal romance story
#2236440 by WakeUpAndLive~chill at will



*Penbl* Author: Zachary Wright          [Nov 16, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: I am new to writing. Even though this is the first chapter, I hope you are entertained. Please I need to know if it’s any good.
Thank you,
Zach.
  [Chapter]

 A New Dawn  (E)
Twins with supernatural abilities try to figure out where they came from.
#2237614 by Zachary Wright



*Penbl* Author: T.A. Brooks          [Nov 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fanfiction :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Let me know what you think about it as a whole and whether or not I should continue this story. I wrote this in Junior year creative writing and won more than one award for it. Here is where I find out if it was earned or if my classmates were illiterate.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Break the Chains  (13+)
A small excerpt into the life of a girl living on futuristic mars as a slave
#2237536 by T.A. Brooks



*Penbl* Author: Jonathan Fore          [Nov 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest opinions of this horror short story as a whole. Keep or Delete?
  [Short Story]

 Trophy  (18+)
A girl finds terror in her happy place.
#2237510 by Jonathan Fore



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Nov 6, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Tragedy :: Other
*Penr* Details: A bitter pill for a once-powerful woman, a female ex president. Changed from 3rd Person Objective to something more close. (Came from a dream.)
  [Short Story]

 Fifteen Minutes of Infamy  (E)
I made peace with my fate. But, was it really justice--or was it me all along?
#2232576 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: RickyZ          [Oct 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: The beginning of the first book I am working on. I would massively appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you all so much!
  [Fiction]

 The Lady and the Thug Part 1  (13+)
Sergeant Ordell defends the honor of a noble lady -- perhaps too roughly
#2233048 by RickyZ



*Penbl* Author: RickyZ          [Oct 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Part 4 of The Lady and the Thug. I have been getting a lot of help from you all, and I sincerely appreciate you! Thank you!!!!
  [Fiction]

 The Lady and the Thug Part 4  (18+)
Esther thanks Richard. Later, he has a strange dream.
#2234147 by RickyZ



*Penbl* Author: Rakkit- Birthday Person!          [Oct 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: A short story purposed for a contest here on WDC--would love some reviews on cohesiveness and if it's creepy enough.Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Cast the Shadows  (18+)
There’s a thin barrier protecting us from the world of the Other. Something escaped.
#2235976 by Rakkit- Birthday Person!



*Penbl* Author: Whitemorn          [Oct 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Crime/Gangster :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: A Halloween tale of twisted fate. GP's offered.
  [Poetry]

 The well  (13+)
What's in the well? Read on. A story poem for Halloween.
#2202608 by Whitemorn



*Penbl* Author: The Puppet Master          [Oct 22, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Political :: Animal
*Penr* Details: Hello, I am planning to publish this in a book of short stories so I would appreciate any feedback to make it the best it can be. Thanks
  [Short Story]

 Love 2.0  (18+)
An enhanced version of my story, "Love in the Time of the Pandemic"
#2227575 by The Puppet Master



*Penbl* Author: Octavius          [Oct 19, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Horror/Scary :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest feedback. My first horror flick so tips is always helpful.
  [Short Story]

 Undiscovered  (18+)
Short Horror story
#2235689 by Octavius



*Penbl* Author: AJW          [Oct 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Drama :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback mostly on the story.
  [Short Story]

 Irish Wake  (13+)
A fictional story for a contest on another site (third place)
#2235466 by AJW



*Penbl* Author: Robert Edward Baker          [Oct 16, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Relationship :: Women's
*Penr* Details: Hi! This is my first attempt at a romance novel. I would love constructive feedback on how I can make it work better. Please be aware that this novel uses British spelling, punctuation, and phrases.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Low Expectations  (XGC)
A tale of love and betrayal - the complete second draft of my British romance novel
#2231301 by Robert Edward Baker



*Penbl* Author: GaelicQueen          [Oct 12, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: A 1,000-word short story for the horror genre. I submitted it to an outside contest. 6 months later the winner and runners- up were posted. I didn't make the cut. But that's not stopping me. I share for your review and comments. Thank you. GaelicQueen
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Sacrifice +2  (18+)
A Pict girl steals food from Roman garrison and retribution must be paid.
#2197416 by GaelicQueen



*Penbl* Author: Thankful Sonali I AM WRITING!          [Oct 6, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Horror/Scary :: Educational
*Penr* Details: This is my entry to Short Shots. Did the story grab you? Was the picture prompt properly used? Any typos? (I have weak eyesight and might miss typos.) Anything else you'd like to say - all feedback welcome!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Nightmares  (18+)
Where are the nightmares, precisely? (Short Shots Entry)
#2233712 by Thankful Sonali I AM WRITING!



*Penbl* Author: Aldrich Smith          [Oct 4, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Folklore :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Uh... I really would like some more feedback on this... I sent out 4-5 review requests and none accepted... so I would just like to post this here... please, it would be so very helpful if you were to review this! I would greatly appreciate it~
  [Novel]

 
STATIC
Elegy for the Night  (13+)
Lightning crashes, a new mother cries.
#2230794 by Aldrich Smith



*Penbl* Author: Trenton Thomas          [Sep 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Young Adult :: Other
*Penr* Details: Author: Trenton Jepma
Chapter one of my new book. Any reveiw is helpful!
I still need to make some revisions so if you could help as I cannot catch every mistake that would be very much appreaciated.
  [Chapter]

 Chapter 1: I Get Kissed By A Pretty Girl  (E)
The Spirit of the Night Chapter 1. Thanks for checking this out please review!
#2232563 by Trenton Thomas



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Sep 15, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Nature :: Religious
*Penr* Details: Plz read and comment, even a one line comment will do.


2232282
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
God, the matchless artist  (E)
The art in creation
#2232282 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: Neil Clair          [Sep 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Opinion :: Educational :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: This is an 'article' that I wrote. It's about my opinions of life and what it means. I'm just looking for someone to share their opinions as well.
  [Article]

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2231573 by Not Available.



*Penbl* Author: deatheater42          [Sep 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Mystery :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Another silly horror story I wrote. This one has kind of a more absurd plot, so I'm not looking for feedback about plot holes or anything lol.
  [Fiction]

 Show and Tell  (13+)
Two kids compete to out-gross each other in show and tell. Ends in horror!
#2232293 by deatheater42



*Penbl* Author: B. T. Lane          [Sep 13, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Relationship :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please let me know what you think.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Our Castle In The Sky  (13+)
A rhyming poem.
#2232250 by B. T. Lane



*Penbl* Author: Mira          [Sep 13, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hi All. I am looking for an honest review of this chapter from my book. Plot, readability, did you like it? do you think it would seel? does it have pace and tension? etc etc etc
  [Fiction]

 A romantic holiday in Paris.  (18+)
A chapter of my book
#2232199 by Mira



*Penbl* Author: Andrea Craig          [Sep 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Western :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just be honest about your thoughts and feelings about this! Anything constructive is much appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Not a Monster, By Any Means  (18+)
Being a marshal in a high fantasy western is a bit rough.
#2232061 by Andrea Craig



*Penbl* Author: Bob'n Along          [Sep 7, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing.Com :: Activity :: Community
*Penr* Details: A 'How To' article. Are the steps and graphics helpful and complete?
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Animated Gif's  (18+)
A WdC feature limited for use by upper level memberships only.
#2231608 by Bob'n Along



*Penbl* Author: deatheater42          [Sep 7, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Mystery :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: A kids horror tale inspired by the pages of the great HP Lovecraft. I had a lit of fun writing this. Hopefully someone out there has fun reading it :)
  [Fiction]

 Locker #231  (E)
Two kids investigate an urban legend at their middle-school regarding a haunted locker.
#2231596 by deatheater42



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Aug 31, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Tragedy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: This is long, but I think most will want to finish. So, however much you read, tell me how far you got and how you felt where you stopped. All comments welcome; even a review of first page. GPS are for anyone who can show they read it!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
I'll Do Better  (18+)
I know how you must feel, but these are bad. Bad, bad, bad, bad...
#1973080 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Violet          [Aug 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking to see if this concept is worth pursuing further, and if anyone has suggestions on ways to make it more engaging. I've written two chapters but I'm still unsure if this will turn into an interesting story. Thanks!
  [Chapter]

 The Abbott Hotel (Chapter 1)  (ASR)
To the living world, our open sign never lights up and there are never any vacancies.
#2230288 by Violet



*Penbl* Author: kzn          [Aug 22, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense :: Western
*Penr* Details: please review. 1000 Gp's per review.
  [Draft]

 
STATIC
VIRGIL MALONE 'Dead Men Can’t Talk'   (E)
Chapters 3 - 4
#2229954 by kzn



*Penbl* Author: AJW          [Aug 15, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Family :: Technology
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback about the story.
  [Short Story]

 The Wishing Machine  (E)
A contest entry from another site (second place).
#2215817 by AJW



*Penbl* Author: AJBurchell-DownUnder          [Aug 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nonsense :: Entertainment :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: This is a Nonsense Poll which does require participation as well as a review and rate - 7,500 GP's for a Very. Limited. Time.
&
  []

 
POLL
A Meaningless Poll for A Slow Day!  (E)
You're Going To A Fancy Dress Party! You MUST Wear Your Mum's Undies .. or? ..You choose!
#2229361 by AJBurchell-DownUnder



*Penbl* Author: Mr. Midnight          [Aug 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Been working on this for years, but life can be crazy. Finally worked up the courage to post for review and critique. Please consider this for review. It would mean the world. 'Editor' edits pending.
  [Novel]

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2229355 by Not Available.



*Penbl* Author: Whitemorn          [Aug 13, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Fantasy :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: A short story of transformation. GP's offered.
  [Short Story]

 Seven Years Later  (13+)
Another dimension reveals itself to an unsuspecting observer.
#2229306 by Whitemorn



*Penbl* Author: Whiskerfaceatthefireplace          [Aug 5, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fanfiction :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a work of fan fiction. I was hoping for an honest review before I attempt to post it online. It was written for a contest. Word count does not matter. Thanks. Whiskerface
  [Draft]

 The Apology  (ASR)
Stoick is fed up with Hiccup and Toothless, and they attempt to make amends.
#2225554 by Whiskerfaceatthefireplace



*Penbl* Author: Robert Edward Baker          [Aug 1, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Political :: Action/Adventure :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: I've just written this short story for this month's What a Character Contest. It's rough around the edges, so I'd love your thoughts on how I can improve it. Thank you! :D
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Madam President  (18+)
Mary Soaring Eagle achieves her dream of becoming the first female POTUS.
#2228355 by Robert Edward Baker



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Jul 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Emotional :: None
*Penr* Details: Something I wrote about a guy I met recently--although rest assured, I'm over it at this point, lol! But the poem still lives on...I'll exchange a review for a review (something of a comparable length). thanks in advance!
  [Poetry]

 Infatuation  (13+)
It's a crush but like times ten, times a thousand...
#2228079 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: thesuperpapagai          [Jul 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Dark :: Political
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback for a short TV Pilot I wrote for an adult animated series.
  [Script/Play]

 Gwen Ryvin: Part Time Hitwoman Pilot  (18+)
A bubbly teenage girl gets an after-school job working as an assassin for rich clients
#2227815 by thesuperpapagai



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review