*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Get it for
Apple iOS.
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://p15.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(158)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: {relentlessly restless}          [Oct 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Personal :: Biographical
*Penr* Details: Looking for a review of the flow and content of my poem. Would be happy to return the favor!!
  [Poetry]

 Intertia  (E)
A life at rest is never at rest
#2138245 by {relentlessly restless}



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Oct 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nonsense :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Some limericks. Which is best?
  [Poetry]

 Limericks.  (18+)
8 Limerick Place.
#2115522 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Oct 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Satire :: Comedy :: Political
*Penr* Details: I've revised and expanded this poem.
  [Poetry]

 At Last, A Politician We Can Trust  (13+)
My latest satire
#2136814 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Yesmrbill          [Oct 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Political :: Cultural :: Community
*Penr* Details: Transcript of a Press Conference with a Demonic Woman, who's running as a Candidate, for a seat on the Town Council, of a Sanctuary Community for Demons, standing in opposition to Wussyism.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Demonic Woman Candidate  (13+)
Press Conference with a Demonic Woman running for a position in the Local Government.
#2137691 by Yesmrbill



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Oct 17, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Contest Entry :: Occult
*Penr* Details: Hoping for some reviews of this new story. Written for the SCREAMS HALLOWEEN CONTEST
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Scarecrow Whispers  (18+)
Created for the Third Annual "Screams" Halloween Contest. Prompts: Scarecrow, Witch, Mask
#2137668 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: R. Michael Wood          [Oct 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: A short story combining sci-fi and fantasy worlds...and highlighting the devastating effects.
  [Short Story]

 Magic and Machinery  (ASR)
When a technologically advanced world tries to bring in a mystical hero...
#2137848 by R. Michael Wood



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Oct 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: Retro.
  [Poetry]

 Pre-Adult Days.  (18+)
Those innocent days. Rhyming verse.
#2111372 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: Leif the Lucky          [Oct 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: History :: War
*Penr* Details: Six months after the island of Britain is mysteriously transported a thousand years back in time, Scotland is the last bastion of democracy. War is brewing, and the future of the world is at stake... Awarding more than 1,000 GDPs per review!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Battle of Hadrian's Wall  (18+)
Part 2 of "The Halloween Event."
#2137511 by Leif the Lucky



*Penbl* Author: Delia Bradley          [Oct 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Inspirational :: None
*Penr* Details: Please review the second chapter of the book I am currently writing. It contains a daily philosopy for each day of February. It is based on an emotional, mental and spiritual view on life. Did you find it interesting and was it helpful.
  [Non-fiction]

 A Candle to Light the Darkness  (E)
Chapter 2 of A Candle to Light the Darkness and the month of February.
#2134921 by Delia Bradley



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [Oct 11, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: I would please like to hear what thoughts, comments, critiques, and ideas you have about this story. Any criticism will help. I pay 4000 GPs.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Corporate Wars: Undercover  (18+)
John goes undercover to find the organization trying to bring down the corporations.
#2131698 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: Floyd Roots          [Oct 10, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Supernatural :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: I have been working at polishing this short tale. If you have time, please read and review.
Thank you,
Floyd
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Emile and Jamie  (13+)
A tale of love and supernatural melding of the souls of twin sisters, and of the sadness.
#2009279 by Floyd Roots



*Penbl* Author: Glynis Jolly          [Oct 9, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Health :: Self Help :: Educational
*Penr* Details: I know this piece is not long enough. I would like some ideas as to how I can lengthen this non-fiction article in hopes of submitting it to a magazine or newspaper. Also, I welcome all constructive criticism. Anything to improve my skills.
  [Non-fiction]

 Self Realization  (E)
An article about self-betterment.
#2136692 by Glynis Jolly



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Oct 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Cultural :: History
*Penr* Details: Please review.
  [Poetry]

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Oct 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Inspirational :: Community
*Penr* Details: I ask your humble services.
  [Poetry]

 Insert title here  (E)
Free your mind
#2105379 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: lillyp2016          [Oct 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Detective :: Drama :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Hi everyone. First I would like to introduce my PI character, Nick Katapoulis. Looking for feedback on my piece. it's one I am doing for nano prep and would like feedback on my main character. ty in advance
  [Novel]

 THE CASE OF THE MISSING PINK DIAMOND  (E)
Nano contest. OUTLINE REVISION 1
#2136187 by lillyp2016



*Penbl* Author: Noni Bird          [Oct 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Comedy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: A comedic retelling of a "how I met your mother" story given by a couple to their married son and his wife. The couple, now married for 40 years, were young students at the Boston Conservatory in the 1970's. I'd appreciate any feedback. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 Jack and Joan's Story (2,500 words)  (18+)
Parents relate a "how I met your mother" story to their married children
#2136997 by Noni Bird



*Penbl* Author: Steven Cleamer          [Oct 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Death :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I have been working on this for a while and any feedback is very much appreciated.
Thank you for taking the time.
  [Draft]

 Wendigo witch   (18+)
A unspoken evil is taking a slow grip on the human population
#2136807 by Steven Cleamer



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Oct 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Mythology :: Folklore
*Penr* Details: Hoping for reviews of this new short story. Thank you in advance!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Alkaquet and the Half-Man  (18+)
A tribal warrior embarks on a dangerous quest to save his people from a plague
#2137024 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: Naru          [Oct 6, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Tragedy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: I want to see if I can make this good and maybe accurately describe the events. Don't mind the grammar too much.
  [Fiction]

 The fall of a kingdom  (13+)
Things were normal for this royal family then suddenly, it wasn't.
#2136820 by Naru



*Penbl* Author: wonderfulwriting3          [Oct 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Comedy :: Drama
*Penr* Details: This is a play about 2 pets who run away from their owners. It's more interesting than you think :) I would love someone who's specialty is creative writing to review my play. Thank you!
  [Script/Play]

 The Lost Pets  (E)
A play about two pets that ran away from their owners.
#2129532 by wonderfulwriting3



*Penbl* Author: Glitter Pen          [Oct 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fanfiction :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for an honest critique. I'm willing to review in return (maybe next week, after the Canadian Thanks Giving weekend).
  [Short Story]

 The Necklace of Majlaa  (18+)
Lara Croft must use her wits to obtain a magical artifact.
#2136580 by Glitter Pen



*Penbl* Author: srwilson          [Oct 4, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: Honest thoughts please, especially on the final impression.
  [Short Story]

 The Double Mirror  (13+)
A building in the countryside hides some experimental scientific apparatus. (2505 words)
#2136199 by srwilson



*Penbl* Author: anxious geek - bi, fluid, mum          [Oct 3, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Dark :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Day three of OctPoWriMo is my favourite so far but I would love any criticism you have to offer in improving it.
  [Poetry]

 Sheila  (13+)
OctPoWriMo - Day 3 - Taste of mental.
#2136499 by anxious geek - bi, fluid, mum



*Penbl* Author: Fangus          [Oct 2, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Psychology :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: An extremely short piece looking for some explanation.
It wrote itself when I wasn't looking, so I'm really not sure what happened.
Do you?
  [Short Story]

 The Two Sided Window  (E)
A 74 word story for The BLINK contest about a dark and stormy night...oh, and a window!
#2119107 by Fangus



*Penbl* Author: Timothy Sam          [Oct 1, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Death :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Non-Fiction.
17 year old writer recollecting his first experience with death.
True Story.
  [Non-fiction]

 
STATIC
When Death is Appreciated More than Life  (E)
Remembering the life of my grandmother
#2136229 by Timothy Sam



*Penbl* Author: Noni Bird          [Sep 27, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Romance/Love :: Drama
*Penr* Details: This is a story within a story that takes place in Philadelphia with three strong characters. Involves all the emotions, with lots of dialogue. Includes some twists and suspense.
  [Short Story]

 Love For September (6,000 words)  (E)
CPA plays matchmaker for neurosurgeon
#2135578 by Noni Bird



*Penbl* Author: Rich          [Sep 27, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Folklore
*Penr* Details: This is an older piece I'd like to rework. I know it can be better! Will appreciate any reviews from some new sets of eyes before I dive into reworking it and possibly expanding it. Thank you in advance!
  [Short Story]

 A Dragon at the Door  (E)
The story about a person met in the past who was not what they seemed to be
#1185931 by Rich



*Penbl* Author: Leif the Lucky          [Sep 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: History :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Hey, friends! Banged out this short story over the weekend. I had a lot of fun with this one. Would love some honest feedback.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Halloween Event  (18+)
The entire island of Britain is mysteriously transported a thousand years into the past.
#2135762 by Leif the Lucky



*Penbl* Author: Johnny          [Sep 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Something I wrote for class! Just looking for some feedback or opinions. :)
  [Poetry]

 drag  (ASR)
First of many pieces I've written for class. Enjoy!
#2135638 by Johnny



*Penbl* Author: drgn_kpr          [Sep 24, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am thinking about entering this into my first writing competition outside the WDC community. The theme is "Falling in Love". Is it an interesting story? Is it told well?
  [Essay]

 
STATIC
For Real Holding Hands  (E)
There is more to holding someone's hand than my younger self could have known. (Rev 3)
#2135470 by drgn_kpr



*Penbl* Author: Tam - 満月の夜          [Sep 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: I've been editing this novel with the help of beta readers for the past two months. A fantasy world heavily inspired by Victorian England and Rococo France, it's on its third (and a half) draft and could use some extra eyes. Willing to swap reviews.
  [Novel]

BOOK
Circle of Gold  (18+)
When Raphaël stumbles onto a locked book in the mud, he has no idea how dangerous it is.
#2118837 by Tam - 満月の夜



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-author          [Sep 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Mythology :: Other
*Penr* Details: I do not write much in the way of actual fantasy so any feedback or tips would be appreciated.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Ringbark and Remus Chapter One   (13+)
The Nightingales are in desperate need of Ringbark's assistence.
#2134864 by lezismore-author



*Penbl* Author: Flying Fox          [Sep 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Horror/Scary :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: I reworded the intro to make it more suitable for an E rating.
Foxvalley is a Supernatural/Mystery story I'm writing in which follows an FBI agent as he looks into the multiple strange disappearances of Foxvalley, Colorado.
  [Chapter]

 Foxvalley Prologue & Chapter 1  (18+)
(P.)A couple farmers come across a horrifying realization. (Ch.1) Agent Budsworth's case
#2112498 by Flying Fox



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Sep 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Crime/Gangster
*Penr* Details: Hello, WDC. I'd like to polish this before contest judging beings. Grammar, thoughts, anything is helpful. 1,000 GPs thrown into the mix for reviews.
  [Short Story]

STATIC
Butcher, Baker, Candlestick Maker  (18+)
A lonely recluse has plans for the Lily Scouts on their annual fundraising drive.
#2135362 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: Poeros          [Sep 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Paranormal :: Mythology
*Penr* Details: I spent some time reworking the first chapter and am asking if anyone reading it would give me some/ANY feedback. Will reward handsomely for it~!
  [Chapter]

 Ghost Steps Ch 1  (E)
When your master shoos you away, a mythical monster has to keep themselves busy somehow.
#2135327 by Poeros



*Penbl* Author: Floyd Roots          [Sep 20, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Tribute
*Penr* Details: Please review my ode to a very misunderstood, yet essential resident of your local mausoleum.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Ode To The Phorid Fly  (18+)
Come with me now into the tomb to meet the living who dwell among the dead.
#2104364 by Floyd Roots



*Penbl* Author: Buckky          [Sep 20, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Arts :: Romance/Love :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: It's a new piece (: i would like to know the thoughts that went through your mind as you read and your honest opinion.
  [Poetry]

 Our art was beautiful   (13+)
you ruined me
#2135185 by Buckky



*Penbl* Author: Brent Miller          [Sep 20, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Comedy :: Death
*Penr* Details: How do you like the comedy? Series of events? Does it feel like a patch-work story - if so - what do you feel is missing?
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
All Is Well  (E)
After mining camp looses contact with outside world, insanity takes its toll.
#2134494 by Brent Miller



*Penbl* Author: Loreli          [Sep 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fanfiction :: Horror/Scary :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I know this is fanfiction, but I am interested in thoughts of my first draft. Especially if you are a fan of the original. I have read the canon, the book written by the creator, and am terrible at the actual games lol
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Please help me  (13+)
A boy asks for help from an unexpected source. Five Nights at Freddy's Fanfiction
#2134424 by Loreli



*Penbl* Author: Jeff Meyer          [Sep 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Experience :: Nature
*Penr* Details: The crux of this story is in the second part, so this might be too much character setup. It's intentionally written with mediocre-to-poo grammar. Please offer opinions so far!
  [Fiction]

 Sunset Beach (Part I)  (13+)
Hard boys and tough girls can share a sunset, too...
#2135113 by Jeff Meyer



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Sep 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: Something different, which all the help you have to spare.
  [Poetry]

 high hopes  (13+)
Something dark - just came into head.
#2135096 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Hope's Twisted Tales          [Sep 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Dark :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: This is a new adult, urban fantasy. This is the first round of revisions (of this incarnation of the story anyway), so it's not a rough draft, but it still has a ways to go. Reviews of any/all chapters are appreciated. Thanks!!
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
River Demon  (18+)
A woman running from her past, and a demon trying to remember hers, must save Faery.
#1930217 by Hope's Twisted Tales



*Penbl* Author: Bentley_Cain          [Sep 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Looking for thoughts of the overall feel.
  [Fiction]

 The Bedroom  (13+)
The story of a widower home alone
#2093326 by Bentley_Cain



*Penbl* Author: TheOneGirl          [Sep 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Scientific :: Drama :: Teen
*Penr* Details: Hi Everyone! I'm in serious need of some help with this piece. I'm not sure if I'm just rambling or actually telling a story. Please let me know and BE CRITICAL! :)
  [Short Story]

 The Beginning of The End   (E)
Short story for my zine
#2134879 by TheOneGirl



*Penbl* Author: l'sea          [Sep 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Animal :: None
*Penr* Details: I found a baby bird while I was gardening one day. He has his own forever tree now. I know the last line is not original, but it seemed to work with this. Any suggestions?
  [Poetry]

Beneath the Min-a-mins  (E)
He never grew feathers, and he never flew. In this life.
#2134874 by l'sea



*Penbl* Author: srwilson          [Sep 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Supernatural :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest critical feedback.
  [Short Story]

 The Service  (13+)
A tale of hasty devotion. (3088 words)
#2133824 by srwilson



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Sep 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fantasy :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I'm part of the A Whole New World activity/challenge/contest. And this is the first months Short Story. It's also the first part of my Final Project. Any advice or comments to make it better is what I'm looking for.
  [Short Story]

 Planet Creation - Unstable Conditions  (18+)
Part one of a six-part story. This one involves the Kausuins and the Vohn.
#2134801 by PureSciFiPlus



*Penbl* Author: TheMidget          [Sep 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Tragedy :: Psychology :: Health
*Penr* Details: I'd like to know an overall opinion in terms of plot and character and if there's any punctuation and grammar that needs to be fixed.

It would also really help if you could provide some advice on how to make the story better.
  [Short Story]

 Kleine-Levin Syndrome  (13+)
The journal of a young girl suffering from a death-like condition and her experience.
#2134728 by TheMidget



*Penbl* Author: writingtosucceed          [Sep 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: How-To/Advice :: Writing
*Penr* Details: Please review! Seeking feedback.
  [Article]

 Do you want to be saved?  (E)
What to do after you're saved
#2134669 by writingtosucceed



*Penbl* Author: writingtosucceed          [Sep 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Spiritual :: How-To/Advice
*Penr* Details: Pleas review! I'm seeking feedback on my first article.
  [Article]

  A frustrating financial hardship  (E)
3 ways to change the situation
#2134532 by writingtosucceed



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://p15.Writing.Com/view/819237