*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(166)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Mark Diaz          [Nov 24, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: .Story of the child who created light.
  [Fiction]

 Oni - Chapter 1  (E)
The first chapter of my book about the characters omnipower, omnipresence, and omniscience
#2280496 by Mark Diaz



*Penbl* Author: Daffodil Washburn          [Nov 24, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Military :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Work in progress, but I'd appreciate anybody's thoughts on it so far
  [Fiction]

 B.R.A.T.  (13+)
Two grieving teens try to find out who killed their parents.
#2285459 by Daffodil Washburn



*Penbl* Author: Jack Stone          [Nov 19, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Personal :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: Please be transparent.
  [Short Story]

 The Girl  (E)
A vignette on the stories that live in us and make us who we are.
#2285283 by Jack Stone



*Penbl* Author: StephBee          [Nov 14, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Psychology :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review my free form poem. Thanks
  [Poetry]

STATIC
Numb  (E)
A creeping sensation
#2285043 by StephBee



*Penbl* Author: Rturner19936          [Nov 6, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Hello, could I please get some feedback on this?
  [Fiction]

 Extinct  (ASR)
fist chapter of the start of my new novel
#2284652 by Rturner19936



*Penbl* Author: Author Joseph J. Madden          [Nov 5, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: The latest tale in my On Dragons Wings saga, introducing some new characters into the fold. The first three tales can also be found in my portfolio
  [Short Story]

 Elves, Barbarians, and Dragons...Oh My!  (E)
Part 4 of the On Dragons Wings saga, introducing some new oddballs
#2259818 by Author Joseph J. Madden



*Penbl* Author: Author Joseph J. Madden          [Nov 5, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Writing :: None
*Penr* Details: Just looking for feedback on this, the first chapter in my latest WIP. There is also a prologue available to read (and review?) as well in my portfolio.
  [Chapter]

 Huntress Chapter One  (E)
First chapter of my WIP, Huntress, a spin-off to my series The Starhawk Chronicles
#2284591 by Author Joseph J. Madden



*Penbl* Author: Angel Wolf Is Hungry!          [Nov 3, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Drama :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Please, review this. Tell me how I did!
  [Chapter]

 That Boy on 5th Avenue  (13+)
Chapter 1.
#2284342 by Angel Wolf Is Hungry!



*Penbl* Author: BIG BAD WOLF is Thankful          [Oct 30, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Fantasy :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: Looking for some reviews for my more recent entries.
  [Handbook]

 Short Stories and poems  (18+)
A collection of various short stories and poetry.
#1670440 by BIG BAD WOLF is Thankful



*Penbl* Author: safire_diaz          [Oct 29, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Dark :: Death
*Penr* Details: Happy Halloween! How about reading about a spooky radio?
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Nulled Terror  (GC)
The shadow of a doubt crept closer as Delis realised there was no way out... Srtchsss...
#1643199 by safire_diaz



*Penbl* Author: Peter Benedict          [Oct 24, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Dark :: Steampunk
*Penr* Details: I am looking for feedback on the first chapter of my book. I'm most curious to know how good a "hook" it is. And because this is a translation, I would like your opinion on the quality of the English text.

Thank you!
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Smoke Night  (18+)
"We used to eat each other for survival. Now we do it because it feels good."
#2283667 by Peter Benedict



*Penbl* Author: Joe Nelson          [Oct 21, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Fantasy :: Death
*Penr* Details: Hello. I'm hoping for some feedback on this. It's the prologue chapter to a longer work of dark, gothic fantasy. 3400 words, contains some dark imagery regarding childbirth.
  [Chapter]

 Midnight on the Road to Esten  (GC)
Darkness gathers, tragedy looms, and a child is born...
#2283568 by Joe Nelson



*Penbl* Author: Chasing Grace          [Oct 15, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Inspirational :: Other
*Penr* Details: I have rewritten the first draft. I am looking for reviews before continuing with the plot. Thank you!
  [Fiction]

 A Petulant Life  (E)
Violet lived life on the edge. No one would get the best of her... No one except herself.
#2096571 by Chasing Grace



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Oct 13, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: Lighthearted (they survive) Faerietale Romeo and Juliet. Monster heroine {or hero?) I did first develop a culture. Looking for any feedback, and sensitivity readers/sensitivity opinions solicited. DNF reviews included. Tell me I've my head where it...
{s} [Short Story]

 The Trick-Blade Engagement  (18+)
Kreesh quests for love among the most dangerous, beautiful-faerie race her people know....
#2028694 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Serena Blade          [Oct 8, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Adult :: Writing
*Penr* Details: this is about my thoughts of someone that i may be wasting my time. but how to stop it from continuing, is another "story" to be told at another time.
  [Critique]

 
STATIC
Outside These Walls   (E)
Emotions inside the work area, has no buisness. (10/18/2022)
#2282708 by Serena Blade



*Penbl* Author: Damon Nomad          [Oct 3, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Paranormal :: None
*Penr* Details: A sci-fi short story, intended to be a kind of Twilight Zone feel. Interested in feedback on plot, pace, and whether the story and characters are credible and engaging.
  [Short Story]

 Quantum Memories  (13+)
A professor of physics is left with troubling questions during a visit to Prague.
#2282278 by Damon Nomad



*Penbl* Author: Starling          [Oct 2, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please let me know what you think. This is an ongoing book, I hope to publish.
  [Other]

 
STATIC
Reposted:Ch 1: Treasure of Richard Green  (E)
Corrected Richard Greene uses his vacation to explore The Isle of Skye.
#2036140 by Starling



*Penbl* Author: Daisan          [Sep 27, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Mystery :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just an exercise in tone and effective use of omniscient narration. I want to know if it's effectively conveying the mood and enhancing the back and forth exchange. Constructive critique requested.
  [Fiction]

 Tell Me Sumthin'  (13+)
Tense exchange between opposing sides looking for stolen money with a murder thrown in.
#2281804 by Daisan



*Penbl* Author: Surgec          [Sep 26, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on the story, characters as well as where prose can be improved.
  [Fiction]

 HAGSBANE, PART 1  (13+)
The wold is shifting from the Age of the Novissime Empire in to an unknown future.
#2280690 by Surgec



*Penbl* Author: Marrikasala          [Sep 17, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Women's :: Comedy :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: All comments/help welcomed and appreciated.
  [Poetry]

 IT"S NOT YOUR DAY  (E)
Assumptions are not always good.
#2280967 by Marrikasala



*Penbl* Author: Marrikasala          [Sep 15, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Self Help :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Over the years my writing has covered many themes. I love poetry, short stories, novels. I do not have a favorite style if I can call it that. I would just like to know if my thoughts can be relatable. I am braced for any feedback.
  [Poetry]

 Loneliness  (E)
In spite of the thorns...
#2279461 by Marrikasala



*Penbl* Author: mix n match          [Sep 8, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Writing.Com :: Computers
*Penr* Details: Just a few words will do. Is it any good? Does it need amending? Is there a fun message in it? Any honest opinions welcomed
Brian Pontypridd Wales
  [Poetry]

 The app-eal of Apps ?  (E)
Are we letting apps take over our lives? It seems like it doesn't it?
#2280404 by mix n match



*Penbl* Author: JJR2          [Sep 3, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Contest Entry :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: Science Fiction. Please review with constructive critical comments.
  [Fiction]

 The Coin   (E)
Any sufficiently advanced technology?
#2279653 by JJR2



*Penbl* Author: BlakeFran3          [Sep 2, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Experience :: Nonsense
*Penr* Details: Honest opinions. Whatever you thought, tell me. I just thank you for reading it!
  [Essay]

 Humanity's Question of Existence   (E)
The ability of a human being to introspect and see where it leads them.
#2279850 by BlakeFran3



*Penbl* Author: Scotty1615          [Aug 30, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Arts :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: Could you please review? Thanks,!
  [Poetry]

 The Binding of the Young  (E)
Haiku(Senryu) early asian culture...footbinding
#2279638 by Scotty1615



*Penbl* Author: Weaveroftalltales          [Aug 28, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Crime/Gangster :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is the first chapter of a planned longer work. Please let me know of any typos, errors, or anything else. I appreciate all the help I can get. I'm new to writing in general.

  [Fiction]

 Ben There- Chapter 1  (18+)
Being hung up in a basement wasn't my idea of fun. Then again, I didn't have much choice.
#2277935 by Weaveroftalltales



*Penbl* Author: Ruthie4u          [Aug 28, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Community :: Family
*Penr* Details: Please review this story of mine for its interest and flow. Any and all suggestions and thoughts are welcome. Thank you!!
  [Fiction]

 Joys of Little Things in Life  (E)
A religious feast in a village in Goa,India & a lonely old woman, her days and hopes
#2279181 by Ruthie4u



*Penbl* Author: Lucinda Lynx          [Aug 25, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Women's :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Some of those who have read this on other forums have told me the discussion between characters doesn't sound natural. I have changed this many times. Does the discussion sound natural now?
  [Prose]

 Clouds in the sky of life Chapter 1  (E)
Connie and Susan meet by accident when Connie and Jacob go to Hotel Seawind.
#2279271 by Lucinda Lynx



*Penbl* Author: StephBee          [Aug 25, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Contest Entry :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: Appreciate the feedback.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Darlene  (E)
A fortune teller doesn't believe in magic.
#2279273 by StephBee



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Aug 21, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Personal :: Psychology
*Penr* Details: I've edited a poem written during the first covid lock-down, hope it stirs some memories for you
  [Poetry]

 Back in my day  (13+)
A poem, written during covid lock-down mourning the loss of love and life itself.
#2279020 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Sammy          [Aug 20, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Back again, I would love to hear peoples thoughts on this one.
  [Poetry]

 Ode to music the poisonous antidote.   (E)
This poem describes a time when I was depressed and listening was unbearable for me.
#2278996 by Sammy



*Penbl* Author: Sammy          [Aug 19, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Hello again I would be delighted if you could review this to please :)
  [Poetry]

 A murder ballad  (13+)
not sure how to describe this one
#2278910 by Sammy



*Penbl* Author: Charley          [Aug 8, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: I have been a storyteller for decades and want to transition into becoming a writer.

This is an attempt to work on the dialog.
  [Fiction]

A Matter of Priorities  (E)
Story all in Dialog at a baseball game
#2278069 by Charley



*Penbl* Author: lee.          [Aug 8, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Self Help :: None
*Penr* Details: I appreciate insight.
  [Poetry]

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2278226 by Not Available.



*Penbl* Author: Scotty1615          [Jul 31, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Experience :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Please review.
  [Short Story]

 The Holocaust Piano  (E)
A piano comes to life.
#2277661 by Scotty1615



*Penbl* Author: SSpark          [Jul 26, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: One of the more humorous memories from my childhood. Part of a collections of memories, and all characters have been introduced. Nanny and Pappaw are my grandparents, Belita and Tina my cousins, Dee Dee and Katy my sisters.
  [Short Story]

 SKINNY DIPPIN'  (E)
I'll admit it. I've been skinny dippin'. But it was Nanny's fault.
#2273259 by SSpark



*Penbl* Author: VanillaSoftArt          [Jul 25, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Erotica :: Teen :: Fanfiction
*Penr* Details: I gave myself a challenge to write an erotic story under 1.5K words, set in the MLP universe. I'd like to know strengths and weaknesses of this submission for the future.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Scootaloo Wants Chocolate  (18+)
Hungry Scootaloo must buy the premium "Blast Bar". She'll offer her feet for extra money.
#2276809 by VanillaSoftArt



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-moreislez          [Jul 19, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Decided to give the Fantasy genre a go. Any feedback would be most appreciated. Thanks
  [Serial]

 
STATIC
Remus and the Wolf - Part One   (13+)
Remus gets chased by a wolf. Exert from Tales from The Enchanted Forest of Secret Wishes
#2276878 by lezismore-moreislez



*Penbl* Author: Vixey Todd          [Jul 18, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Erotica :: Adult
*Penr* Details: Please provide constructive feedback.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Two Irish Brothers  (18+)
Book 1 in the Trinity Knot Series.
#2276327 by Vixey Todd



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Jul 16, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Teen :: Family :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Just finished creating my Short Story about a girl named Grace who is about to turn sixteen. And she wants to get her driver’s license when she turns sixteen. She only has one very, very big problem in doing that: her father.
  [Short Story]

 You Drive Me Crazy  (18+)
A father’s worse nightmare. Teaching his daughter how to drive.
#2276686 by PureSciFiPlus



*Penbl* Author: Daisan          [Jul 10, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Crime/Gangster :: Other
*Penr* Details: Piece I'm working on that's part of a larger story. Of course I'm interested in technical things like formatting but I'm more interested in if the story is communicated effectively in the way it's told and if the tone (which is humor) is achieved.
  [Fiction]

 The Mule Trainer  (18+)
A childhood lesson comes in handy when faced with a present day problem.
#2276341 by Daisan



*Penbl* Author: AliceLvs2Write          [Jul 8, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Mystery :: Women's
*Penr* Details: First time writing off a WDC writing prompt and would love some feedback on it. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Three  (E)
3 different people who find 3 different things in 3 different places on 3 different days
#2276231 by AliceLvs2Write



*Penbl* Author: Christopher Roy Denton          [Jul 5, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Crime/Gangster :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: I've just written a short story for this month's official contest. I'd love any feedback you can offer so that I can improve it before the deadline at the end of July. Any help is much appreciated. Thank you! :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Sid & Mabel's Diamond Wedding  (18+)
Sid is determined Mabel will enjoy her best wedding anniversary ever - British Spellings!
#2276073 by Christopher Roy Denton



*Penbl* Author: ruwth          [Jul 4, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Experience :: Biographical
*Penr* Details: Earn 1000 gift points from an auto-award item from my port. You can write a critique, offer a comment, anything you want. Simply read and write a response of some kind in the review box and earn your gift points.
  [Other]

STATIC
The Day I Called Jesus  (13+)
This is a true story. Short but true.
#1570698 by ruwth



*Penbl* Author: ~ShadowSilverMoon~🌌          [Jul 3, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'd like some reviews on this item please. Any suggestions are welcome.
  [Poetry]

 The Sea is Alive  (E)
Description of my favorite color without telling what it's called.
#2274331 by ~ShadowSilverMoon~🌌



*Penbl* Author: SSpark          [Jun 14, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Psychology :: Family :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: This piece is heavily weighted in symbolism. I'm anxious to find out how hard it is to find and understand those symbols. All honest reviews gratefully accepted.
  [Non-fiction]

 MAMA'S DEMONS  (18+)
This piece is heavily weighted in symbolism. I'm curious as to how much you get.
#2274843 by SSpark



*Penbl* Author: ponkacheese          [Jun 14, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Medical :: Environment
*Penr* Details: Enjoy and let me know what you think. =)
  [Poetry]

 Worldwide Tragedy  (E)
On the altercations of COVID-19
#2271060 by ponkacheese



*Penbl* Author: green is grateful          [Jun 10, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Opinion :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Hey, everyone,

My weakness are the grammatical errors. My words flow but my punctuation stinks. I, probably, need help with all my pieces but we'll start with this one. Please be exact.

Thank you so much,

Stephanie
  [Essay]

 
STATIC
Being A Hermit Ain't Bad  (E)
Why I live the way I do
#2274526 by green is grateful



*Penbl* Author: MWse          [Jun 8, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hello, I'm looking for good criticism from all perspectives. The story is new so I can make adjustments If I know what to change. Thank you!
  [Novel]

 The Archives Of A Summoner  (GC)
A story about a young man and his dog that finds themselves in the market of another world
#2274447 by MWse



*Penbl* Author: MysteryBox          [Jun 4, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Thriller/Suspense :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: Newest short story. hitchhiking horror with a plot twist!
  [Fiction]

 Deadwood  (18+)
A hitchhiking encounter with a young girl sets the stage for a bizarre story with a twist.
#2274202 by MysteryBox



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review