*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Get it for
Apple iOS.
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://p15.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(159)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: moonshine252          [May 26, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Experience :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking to improve my work, and all feedback is appreciated, especially constructive criticism, and will not be offended with any comments. Thanks!!!
  [Poetry]

 4 Seasons  (E)
A poem how the 4 seasons transition, and respond to them positively, not negatively.
#2159009 by moonshine252



*Penbl* Author: Olivia Shane          [May 26, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Adult :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for a fresh pair of eyes on this. Mainly flow, content and character development so far. Grammar suggestions aren't necessarily needed yet ;)
  [Chapter]

 Anchored & Adored - Ch 1  (18+)
Contemporary Western Romance - Single Dad needs Nanny for his daughter trope.
#2159216 by Olivia Shane



*Penbl* Author: M.A Gonzales          [May 25, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Romance/Love :: Drama
*Penr* Details: After her divorce, a woman finds love again in Tuscany. 2200 gift points given per review, as a thanks.
  [Novella]

 Tuscan Heat  (18+)
A young woman experiencing divorce, finds love again in Tuscany.
#2158860 by M.A Gonzales



*Penbl* Author: hvysmker          [May 25, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Satire :: Family
*Penr* Details: Freedom is often a matter of perspective. A story set in the Old South in the US. Civil War era.
  [Short Story]

 Freed Slaves  (18+)
Freedom is often a matter of perspective. A story set in the Old South. Pre-US Civil War.
#2158477 by hvysmker



*Penbl* Author: EOIWriting          [May 24, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Emotional :: Tragedy
*Penr* Details: A poem about the start of an apocalyptic event.

Reviews for this come with 7500 credits post-tax.
  [Poetry]

 Our Eternal Sunset  (13+)
A man ponders his last moments with the love of his life before they both die.
#2158923 by EOIWriting



*Penbl* Author: srwilson          [May 24, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Holiday :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any feedback is welcome. Thanks.
  [Short Story]

 Sun King (3270 words)  (13+)
A couple take a vacation in the sun. 2000 points for 200-word critiques.
#2158845 by srwilson



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [May 24, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: The final part of the prequel to Love In Cheshire 1966.
  [Chapter]

 Prequel to Love In Cheshire. Chapter 8.  (18+)
Brian notices Judy at his nephew's christening. Retro fiction.
#2114229 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: Molly          [May 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Psychology :: Other
*Penr* Details: A First draft that needs some honest feedback. Thanks in advance.
  [Short Story]

 The Strange Ones  (ASR)
The last thing I remember is hunting for scullywiggins
#2158731 by Molly



*Penbl* Author: Molly          [May 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: Flash fiction. All feedback welcomed and appreciated.
  [Fiction]

 Cartoonitis  (E)
Rusty gets more than just chicken pox after spending a week quarantined to his room.
#2158814 by Molly



*Penbl* Author: Grayson Moon          [May 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Death :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: All thoughts and criticisms are appreciated and will be taken constructively. Feel free to call me out on any errors or inaccuracy.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Death by Nature, Life by Choice  (13+)
Prompt: You are Death, but in a post-apocalyptic world. Only a few survivors remain.
#2158705 by Grayson Moon



*Penbl* Author: Rbt618          [May 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Crime/Gangster :: None
*Penr* Details: Honest Review - Break My Heart - Please!! Is it a good plot? Do you feel this is choppy or could be described better. Anything you have to say - please, just say it. This is only one page ( double spaced initially).
  [Fiction]

 High Roller  (18+)
For Tommy being a high roller is the best. But can he put it all on the line
#2158615 by Rbt618



*Penbl* Author: Rbt618          [May 20, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): History :: Genealogy :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: Story and plot : is it strong? Can you feel Rev. Danials? Does my narrator, take over to story too much? What is your overall impression. This is the Synopsis of my story,, and plain and simple, "Is it good?" (or should it be better)
  [Fiction]

 Rev. Danials' Butterflies  (18+)
The fight of rev. Danials to preserve the memory of 201 black slave children that died.
#2158610 by Rbt618



*Penbl* Author: hvysmker          [May 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Animal :: Family
*Penr* Details: Young Ruffie Lion sets out to find his kidnapped mother in Almost Africa. As he travels, he picks up several companions, a young rhino, a female deer, and an obnoxious raven. Finally, with the aid of a greedy rat, he finds her.
  [Short Story]

 Ruffie Lion's Quest. 7,270 13+  (13+)
Young Ruffie Lion sets out to find his kidnapped mother in Almost Africa.
#2158463 by hvysmker



*Penbl* Author: EOIWriting          [May 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Family
*Penr* Details: This a free form poem I wrote pretty quickly. It deals with the feeling of loss and heartbreak. Please leave an honest review, and if you liked it, be sure to check out my others.
  [Poetry]

 Please Come Home  (13+)
This is a free form poem about loss and death. Like my others, I wrote it quickly.
#2158276 by EOIWriting



*Penbl* Author: Chelsea Womberly          [May 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: I am looking for honest critiques/reviews of my first 2 scenes in my book. I have not been able to get any reviews for my first chapter perhaps because it is so long, so I am hoping to get reviews for the first 2 scenes. I will perform return reviews.
  [Fiction]

 Fated.The first three scenes of my book.  (13+)
A woman meets a dangerous, formidable man/creature and falls in love.
#2158291 by Chelsea Womberly



*Penbl* Author: Jenniferrunner          [May 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: I wrote this and I'm going to submit it to a competition. Please give me constructive criticism only. Also what do you think of the title. I'm not set on it and would appreciate feedback. Thanks!
  [Fiction]

 Memories of my Beautiful Mother  (E)
I wrote this and am going to enter it into a competition.
#2158281 by Jenniferrunner



*Penbl* Author: Naru          [May 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Wanna see what I need to improve
  [Fiction]

 Glass  (E)
A girl reflects on her most recent events
#2158277 by Naru



*Penbl* Author: mikema63          [May 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Personal :: None
*Penr* Details: This piece is intended to be a spoken pitch to a group of people to inspire them to political action. It should take no more than 2 minutes to deliver.

This contains true personal experiences.

Feedback apreciated!
  [Monologue]

 Story of self- homophobia  (E)
This is intended to be a short pitch to a group to inspire action, feedback appreciated
#2158064 by mikema63



*Penbl* Author: Eogin          [May 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Mystery :: Other
*Penr* Details: I could really use some opinions. Thanks :)
  [Novel]

 kind to run away  (13+)
A group of accidental space-travelers has to survive on a dangerous alien planet.
#2158045 by Eogin



*Penbl* Author: M. Gene McCoy          [May 13, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Emotional :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a short story I wrote that means a lot to me, and I want to hear as much feedback on it as possible. Anything is appreciated, thank you!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Fly  (13+)
A short allegory about a fly and a room
#2157926 by M. Gene McCoy



*Penbl* Author: R E Baker          [May 13, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: Death :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: Hello! I've just written a short story and I'd love constructive feedback. How can I inject more emotion? I don't speak Spanish, so I'd love to know - do the few Spanish phrases I use work okay? Thank you! Bob :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Grass Is Greener  (18+)
Virginia's wife is suffering from terminal cancer, and it's time for her to say goodbye.
#2157987 by R E Baker



*Penbl* Author: Rustika          [May 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Supernatural :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: This is the beginning of a story draft that I'm working on. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. What did you like, what did you not? Was there anything that stood out in any way? Can I move forward or is there something in a dire need of a rewrite?
  [Draft]

 Utopia in the Void (wip)  (18+)
A treasure hunt can make you find both new and old.
#2151805 by Rustika



*Penbl* Author: ZuluMomma14          [May 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: This is a thought I'm not brave enough to verbalize. I just want an opinion on how it reads and what emotions it invokes. I made some experimental decisions in the development of this piece and I want to see how it works. Thank you for your input!
  [Poetry]

 I Know, Pretend You Don't  (E)
The unsaid feelings invoked by the critical words of a loved one.
#2157887 by ZuluMomma14



*Penbl* Author: R E Baker          [May 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Political :: War :: Dark
*Penr* Details: Hello! Here's a poem I wrote last night. If you have time, I'd love some constructive feedback. Thanks! Bob :)
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Silly Boys  (ASR)
A brief, poetic plea for peace
#2157842 by R E Baker



*Penbl* Author: Sorji          [May 11, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Steampunk
*Penr* Details: This is the newest chapter of a novella/novel I'm writing. I'm mostly looking for someone to go through and check for spelling/grammar errors. I don't expect you to read all 8 chapters and understand what's going on. Just some editing would be nice.
  [Novella]

 
BOOK
Honey Beaumont  (18+)
A story about a young man who didn't know he had big dreams until he met a group of heroes
#2134963 by Sorji



*Penbl* Author: Dee          [May 11, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Thriller/Suspense :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'd like a few reviews on an older story I've recently reworked. Thank you.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Dark Alliance   (18+)
A woman learns the truth about her past through an antique radio.
#2134290 by Dee



*Penbl* Author: Jamie          [May 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nonsense :: Personal :: None
*Penr* Details: Please review, I've never written a poem and idk wth i'm doing
  [Poetry]

 Pen  (E)
my first poem
#2157690 by Jamie



*Penbl* Author: Dave          [May 8, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Romance/Love :: Crime/Gangster
*Penr* Details: This piece is set in group therapy. I'm looking for general thoughts on piece with special attention to tell versus show and transitions between present and past action.
  [Chapter]

 Chapter 1  (18+)
Cody Chandler
#2141291 by Dave



*Penbl* Author: ZuluMomma14          [May 8, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Dark :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: While this is coming from a dark mindset, it’s an honest expression of thoughts and feelings. I would like to know where you see room for improvement. But I’m mostly looking for the emotion this invoked and how you feeel about the speaker.
  [Poetry]

 His Heart, No Longer Mine  (18+)
The mindset of one who made the mistake of being unfaithful, and not for the first time.
#2157532 by ZuluMomma14



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [May 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Relationship :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: I put this up for a review two days ago, asking for feedback on the last stanza. Since then, I re-wrote the last stanza to something I think I like better. Feedback is welcome, & as always, I'll return the favor with a review of something of equal length.
  [Poetry]

 This Breach is Only Temporary  (13+)
He still finds a way in, but he won't for much longer.
#2157267 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: Flying Fox          [May 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Nature :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: This is the story I did for the May Short Shot contest. I like to know others opinions, so please do review.
  [Short Story]

 Tower Three to Tower Five  (13+)
A couple fire watchmen find the real horrors of the forest. (1,910 words)
#2157352 by Flying Fox



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFi - And the Oscar goes          [May 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Fantasy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: There were five trillion Slogins when they were forced to live on the planet of Pelvon. After almost two hundred years of living there, there were now only about twenty million of them left. Something had to be done. These were two ways of doing it.
  [Short Story]

 The Walkway  (13+)
Justana had been twelve for almost two hundred years. She was ready to grow up.
#2157345 by PureSciFi - And the Oscar goes



*Penbl* Author: James Heyward          [May 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Ghost :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: I'd like some tips on filling out the ending, as it's a bit abrupt. Any feedback would be great. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Imperial Motor Court  (18+)
Has the ghost of Gibby Crumb returned to the trailer park?
#2157258 by James Heyward



*Penbl* Author: srwilson          [May 2, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Writing :: Other
*Penr* Details: Any feedback is welcome on this odd little story.
  [Short Story]

 The Stories (3870 words)  (18+)
A writer rediscovers his work.
#2155872 by srwilson



*Penbl* Author: Jules          [May 1, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Other :: Environment
*Penr* Details: Just been stuck on this idea and needed to write it out. Just wanting some feedback.
  [Fiction]

 Nature's question  (13+)
Sci-fi meets absurdism meets philosophy.
#2156992 by Jules



*Penbl* Author: Steve Joos          [May 1, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Music :: Entertainment :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: I don't know if I can request reviews of my own work, but I have a poem entitled "Burt, the girls and Me" which I have posted and would like a review of. Sorry for the yo-hoo, but I haven't really gotten much feedback on it.
  [Poetry]

 Burt, the girls and me  (13+)
This poem is a very personal tribute to the music of Burt Bacharach and Hal David.
#2154135 by Steve Joos



*Penbl* Author: Vexa Grimwoe          [May 1, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Gay/Lesbian :: Romance/Love :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: I would like some feedback on my romance story. It is complete but I've thought of adjusting some of the story.
  [Short Story]

 Project Loveship: Space Camp  (E)
The first meeting of two girls who were fated to be together.
#2151662 by Vexa Grimwoe



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Apr 30, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Political :: Emotional :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking through some of my old writing and found this. What do you think? Any good or not? I'll exchange a review for a review. Thank you!
  [Poetry]

 Our Boys Are Not All the Same  (18+)
#blacklivesmatter
#2156905 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: T.L. Dolan          [Apr 30, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a rough author bio. Aiming for cheeky and light, but may be too heavy handed. I'm jumping the gun a bit (my book isn't even close to done) but figured I'd toss this out and see what happens!
  [Other]

 Author bio  (E)
I have re-worked my (allegedly) clever author bio. Further suggestions welcome!
#2156822 by T.L. Dolan



*Penbl* Author: RettaLynn          [Apr 30, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Dark :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: This is the first chapter of a very long novel I had written and am now, after two years, dusting off. The entire novel is the first draft.
  [Novel]

 Zanarian  (13+)
In a world where humans are rare and every other species race to rule the lands.
#2155704 by RettaLynn



*Penbl* Author: Chelsea Womberly          [Apr 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Romance/Love :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: This is the 1st chapter of my book. I welcome all construction criticism and will perform a review for you in trade.This is a fantasy(syfy), romance, supernatural about a girl who meets a man who is one of the world's oldest, and dangerous creatures.
  [Chapter]

 Fated  (13+)
Dana meets a handsome alluring man who is one of the oldest, most dangerous creatures.
#2155942 by Chelsea Womberly



*Penbl* Author: writerpenman          [Apr 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Animal :: Environment
*Penr* Details: A short, free form poem.

Appreciate all reviews.

Thank you.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Ocean Moon  (E)
Short poem about the ocean and...
#1859309 by writerpenman



*Penbl* Author: Lauren Brett          [Apr 29, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Horror/Scary :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I have not written creatively in a very long time and would appreciate any feedback on my work. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 The First  (18+)
The first time for some can be the last time for others.
#2156685 by Lauren Brett



*Penbl* Author: KatVon          [Apr 27, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Dark :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Would love some reviews!!
  [Poetry]

 Letters   (E)
Dandelions mist, of feathers I will blow....
#2156603 by KatVon



*Penbl* Author: Ben Crawford          [Apr 26, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Emotional :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: A short store I wrote late at night, not sure if it's any good. I am trying to get better at writing so any feedback would be welcome.
  [Short Story]

 Too many memories  (E)
A random short story I wrote
#2156497 by Ben Crawford



*Penbl* Author: Relanka          [Apr 24, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Any comments are welcome. Do you become immersed in the story? Is there enough detail? Do you want to see more of what is going on?
  [Short Story]

 The Siren's Song  (18+)
The village of Whiteshore is about to find out how dangerous Clenna really is...
#2156324 by Relanka



*Penbl* Author: Mina          [Apr 24, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Contest Entry :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review my poem. As my second language is English so I need your suggestions. It is very much appreciated.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Nor'wester Storm   (E)
Summer nor'wester Storm in Dhaka city
#2155641 by Mina



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Apr 23, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Cultural :: None
*Penr* Details: #2156211
  [Poetry]

STATIC
Smile at my similes  (E)
I write what I see
#2156211 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: Flying Fox          [Apr 23, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Dark :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: This is the re-edited prologue and beginning chapter of my almost completed novel. I could really use some assistance in knowing anything else needed. The novel follows an FBI agent as he investigates the strange disappearance of a small town.
  [Chapter]

 Foxvalley Prologue & Chapter 1 re-edited  (18+)
After a few people vanish from a small town, a FBI agent is put on the case of solving it.
#2112498 by Flying Fox



*Penbl* Author: Myles Abroad          [Apr 23, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Emotional :: Family
*Penr* Details: This is a story for a contest entry. I would love to hear any comments., I won't be offended. My aim is to improve.
  [Short Story]

 Encore  (E)
You never know what you'll find browsing in a pawn shop.
#2145712 by Myles Abroad



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://p15.Writing.Com/view/819237