*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://p15.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(158)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: free writer          [Dec 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Pets :: Detective
*Penr* Details: Please be honest, and this is a little childish, quick, and the thought is a little short. But I had some free time, so here you go!
  [Novella]

 Detective Mason's Big Case  (ASR)
Detective Mason will find out who stole a pit-bull. The answer might be too silly for you.
#2143457 by free writer



*Penbl* Author: Icanterbareback          [Dec 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Travel :: Emotional :: None
*Penr* Details: Please be honest. Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
How I Live Now  (E)
Poem about life after you leave everything you know and love behind.
#2143393 by Icanterbareback



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Dec 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Reviewing :: Arts :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: My Review of The Last Jedi. Regular person review, three stars. Star Wars fan's review, two stars.
  [Article]

 The Last Jedi (Review)  (E)
Spoilers! The Last Jedi is no Empire Strikes Back.
#2143371 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: BlueAsIce          [Dec 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Cultural :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest feedback on this simple poem, if you please.
  [Poetry]

 Ten Little Princesses  (13+)
Based off of the Ten Little Indians poem.
#2143348 by BlueAsIce



*Penbl* Author: kzn          [Dec 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense :: Western
*Penr* Details: Please review.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Another Man's Gold  (13+)
♦ I upload my stories so I can work on them with your kind reviews.
#2142892 by kzn



*Penbl* Author: Thankful Sonali - WDC POWER!          [Dec 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Folklore :: Other
*Penr* Details: Entry - WDC Official contest.
1. I've tried to have a 'different' take on the prompt. Did it work, or fall flat?
2. Any typos I might've missed? I have weak eyesight.
3. I'm nowhere near the word limit Is it complete? Do I need to write more?
THANKS!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Frosty's Error  (13+)
Melted or washed away. (Based on a picture prompt.)
#2142310 by Thankful Sonali - WDC POWER!



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Dec 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Psychology :: Other
*Penr* Details: something we all need.
  [Poetry]

 hope...  (E)
hope on a winter's day - a haiku
#2143197 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Shawn Odette          [Dec 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Would you want to read more after reviewing this first chapter?
  [Chapter]

 Blood Ties  (13+)
The king is dead! A new power rules the land, only a lost descendant can defeat it.
#2142908 by Shawn Odette



*Penbl* Author: LadyF          [Dec 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Running away from love can turn into a great adventure even for royalties...
  [Short Story]

 The Runaway Bride  (13+)
Running from love could turn into a great adventure even for royalties...
#2140327 by LadyF



*Penbl* Author: LJLeighton-Happy Holly Daze          [Dec 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest reviews including: What did you like the most? What would you change? Did the story interest you, entertain you or evoke any emotion? Did the plot flow have any issues? What are your thoughts on the setting? Any other thoughts?
  [Fiction]

 Survivor  (18+)
A short fiction: A woman takes a silly risk and discovers something new about herself.
#2143139 by LJLeighton-Happy Holly Daze



*Penbl* Author: dizzydreamer          [Dec 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I wrote this poem for a Writer's Cramp entry, but realised too late that I hadn't followed the prompt properly. If anyone's got the time, I would still love to get some feedback on it though.
  [Poetry]

 To all of those who wept  (E)
Contest entry for writer's cramp
#2142679 by dizzydreamer



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Dec 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Religious :: Inspirational :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is the nearest I get to the traditional Christmas it.em
  [Poetry]

 Once in a forest bright  (E)
My traditional Christmas post.
#2142740 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Leslie Loo          [Dec 11, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Comedy :: Holiday
*Penr* Details: I've had fun writing this piece. It's for a contest. Please review it and tell me what you think. Thanks!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Mistletoe Mishap  (13+)
What happens when an ex-couple stand under a mistletoe?
#2143023 by Leslie Loo



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Dec 11, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Holiday :: Opinion :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: Merry Christmas!
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Creepy Christmas?  (18+)
Five things that I find creepy about the most wonderful time of the year.
#2143079 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: Rbt618          [Dec 10, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just looking for an honest review
  [Fiction]

 Philip of Waverly (Revision III )  (18+)
Chronicles my summer in Kentucky, when I met Philip.
#2142936 by Rbt618



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Dec 10, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Family :: Travel
*Penr* Details: 2142883
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Nostalgia; Song of the expatriate   (E)
India is my motherland but I'm Indo-Arabian and have never lived but visited there
#2142883 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Dec 9, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: The time of year to think of those less fortunate.
  [Poetry]

 The Tramp At Christmas. (Vagrant)  (13+)
How did the tramp spend Christmas? Rhyme. Fiction.
#1505760 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: Jellybean4401          [Dec 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: I would appreciate some helpful criticisms, and some compliments on this piece.
  [Short Story]

 Colorful Dreams  (E)
This is the first chunk of a story, starting with a magical dream that goes wrong...
#2142874 by Jellybean4401



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Dec 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Horror/Scary :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: Would love some extra eyes to help polish this sci-fi horror.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Homecoming  (18+)
When a young woman is called home by her mother, she finds more than expected.
#2142832 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: srwilson          [Dec 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Supernatural :: Other
*Penr* Details: Honest reviews please.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Shadow of the Beast (999 words)  (18+)
A man is questioned about a horrible death. 1000 points for 200-word critiques.
#2140995 by srwilson



*Penbl* Author: BlueAsIce          [Dec 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Looking specifically to see if readers can follow the action and if it peaks their interest at all to read more.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Shards of Ice Chpt.1  (13+)
The night he should have died.
#2142746 by BlueAsIce



*Penbl* Author: Veritas          [Dec 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Parenting :: Death :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: I'm thinking of entering this in the Short Shots contest. Does the setting make sense? Does the backstory flow with the real story? Is the ending rushed?
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
When It Last Snowed  (ASR)
Would their world have been a better place if it still snowed?
#2142514 by Veritas



*Penbl* Author: srwilson          [Dec 4, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Honest opinions please.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Horror on the Plateau (4086 words)  (13+)
A scientist must survive in the Antarctic. 1000 points for 200-word critiques
#2137146 by srwilson



*Penbl* Author: Cris Miss Cheer          [Dec 3, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Friendship :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: This is about the ideal girlfriend/wife. How does it come across please?
  [Poetry]

 Dainty Blessings  (ASR)
The perfect love. From his perspective.
#2142367 by Cris Miss Cheer



*Penbl* Author: Pesky Amanda ~ Quill Nominee          [Dec 3, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I have hopes of getting the book published between now and March 2018 as an ebook. I really just need general opinions of the chapter. Would you be interested in reading the rest of the book? I want you to be as critical as you deem fit. Thanks.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Immortality: The Beginning of the End  (13+)
This is Chapter 1 of the book I wrote during NaNoWriMo 2017 (2972) A little gruesome
#2142325 by Pesky Amanda ~ Quill Nominee



*Penbl* Author: JSMcBridelf-Reindeer Caretaker          [Dec 2, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Comedy :: Pets
*Penr* Details: I've changed quite a bit of the punctuation in this piece, and would like to know if it's been used appropriately and is reading with proper flow. Feedback on the poem itself is also welcome, of course!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Cat On My Head, Dog On My Feet  (E)
Where am I supposed to sleep?
#2141318 by JSMcBridelf-Reindeer Caretaker



*Penbl* Author: Malizzzbackandwritingagain          [Dec 1, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Relationship :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: Rated 13 due to some mild innuendo that was initially unintentional but... Look away if that's not your thing! Written for the November Quotation Inspiration contest, so I can't make any edits until the judging is complete. Thanks for your time!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Pumpkin Patch  (13+)
A short walk in the park just before bark...
#2141122 by Malizzzbackandwritingagain



*Penbl* Author: Dave          [Dec 1, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Romance/Love :: Crime/Gangster
*Penr* Details: I would appreciate critical reviews and suggestions.
  [Chapter]

 Chapter 2  (18+)
The New Kid
#2141293 by Dave



*Penbl* Author: Dave          [Dec 1, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Romance/Love :: Crime/Gangster
*Penr* Details: I would appreciate critical reviews and suggestions. Cody Chandler's early life exposed him to the darkest impulses of human nature and created a man whose rage and grief wage constant battle against his sense of decency and hope.
  [Chapter]

 Chapter 1  (13+)
Welcome to Group
#2141291 by Dave



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [Dec 1, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: You may want to read Corporate Wars: Undercover first, for continuity. I would really like to know your thoughts on this story. Any critiques are appreciated. Both this story and Undercover pay 4,000GPs.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Corporate Wars: Escape Kodiak  (18+)
John tries to escape from the Patriots with proof of their existence and their plans.
#2142267 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: Shawn Odette          [Nov 30, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Thriller/Suspense :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am looking for honest reviews. If it is good or bad, tell me why. We cannot improve if we do not know what needs improving.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Into Darkness  (13+)
A boy confronts his fear of the dark.
#2140516 by Shawn Odette



*Penbl* Author: Veritas          [Nov 27, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nonsense :: Transportation :: Crime/Gangster
*Penr* Details: The first story I've wtitten in years. Would like some feedback before I start a 2nd draft. Very absurdist.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
To Where Ever  (13+)
A woman finds a man in the trunk of her car. A little story of the absurd.
#2141807 by Veritas



*Penbl* Author: Jonathan Fore          [Nov 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Steampunk :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Looking for general critiques/reviews and editorial commentary for my latest novel. First five chapters are up and ready for a read.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Allyson Best, Codename: Corn Flower  (13+)
Book 1: Stones in a Matrix
#2141722 by Jonathan Fore



*Penbl* Author: ChrisDaltro-Chasing Moonbeams          [Nov 24, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Self Help :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: Hello. Please review my latest poem. Thank you. Christina
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Done Gone  (E)
When all things are finished ...
#2141617 by ChrisDaltro-Chasing Moonbeams



*Penbl* Author: LyndaC          [Nov 24, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just completed the first book in my Fantasy/SciFi story - THE J.E.T.S. EQUATION - Sitnalta - THE GUARDIAN.
Any and all observations are wanted. This is going to be an Epic series, so I need to get a good start with this first book. Thank you for your help
  [Novel]

BOOK
The J.E.T.S. Equation - Sitnalta  (E)
ATLANTIS IS DEAD...But her daughter-cities live! PREPARE for the Triple Rising (Completed)
#2141456 by LyndaC



*Penbl* Author: LyndaC          [Nov 24, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This Contemporary Romance is complete. Would like feedback on characterization, dialog, and emotional impact. Is the story a compelling read that draws a reader to the next chapter, or does it lag and become boring? Review a chapter or the whole book.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Crossing The Chasm (Complete)  (13+)
Tradition meets chaos - leaving love in flames
#2141473 by LyndaC



*Penbl* Author: J.M. Arlen          [Nov 24, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just a story I wrote on my free time. Would love to know what you think! It's about magic Crystals and separate universes. :)
  [Chapter]

 The Crystal Keepers  (13+)
The story begins.
#2141584 by J.M. Arlen



*Penbl* Author: Jellybean4401          [Nov 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Experience :: Parenting
*Penr* Details: Anyone who is interesting in a quick, heartwarming poem, who can give advise to a newbie writer would be appreciated.
  [Poetry]

 First Day Ever  (E)
A poem about a baby's first day in the world
#2141538 by Jellybean4401



*Penbl* Author: TheOneGirl          [Nov 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on this piece! Thanks so much! You guys rock! :)
  [Short Story]

 Simul  (ASR)
A story about a dystopian society
#2141530 by TheOneGirl



*Penbl* Author: free writer          [Nov 20, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: Detective :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review this honestly, as if it goes good, I'll start working on it as a full novel.
  [Novella]

 The Murders In Goldsdale  (13+)
Mr. and Mrs. Haddin have been murdered. Detective Mason is on the case, but it isn't easy.
#2141250 by free writer



*Penbl* Author: J Dan Francis          [Nov 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Parenting :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Reviews of this piece would be greatly appreciated. This is another addition to a collection of shorts called "Along the Road Through the 46"
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Fathers and Sons  (E)
A Short Story/Prose about a relationship between a father and son.
#2141119 by J Dan Francis



*Penbl* Author: DJ. Venson          [Nov 18, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Holiday :: Other
*Penr* Details: One could only imagine. "Pajama Feet" tells of hopes and wishes of a little boy, on one particular, Christmas morning. Re-edited.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Pajama Feet  (13+)
All so young for such a thing to experience on Christmas morning, what life would bring.
#1612333 by DJ. Venson



*Penbl* Author: Wiwaxia          [Nov 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Writing :: Teen
*Penr* Details: Dear Member of Please Review,

Hello, my name is Wiwaxia. I would be very grateful if someone is interested in reviewing my new work, The Third Eye. Hope you have a great day.
  [Fiction]

STATIC
The Third Eye  (13+)
Short, interrelated sequence of fictions centered around the Third Eye.
#2140904 by Wiwaxia



*Penbl* Author: Boneash          [Nov 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Any help with poetry structure or grammar is welcome
  [Poetry]

 Working on a title  (E)
Something that come to me in the middle of the night.
#2140907 by Boneash



*Penbl* Author: Felix O'Melany          [Nov 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Religious :: Dark :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: This is a first draft; I'm looking for any kind of feedback on how to improve the piece. Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 Tears  (ASR)
Learning to use the tools given me; a first draft poem
#2140650 by Felix O'Melany



*Penbl* Author: Naru          [Nov 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Other :: None
*Penr* Details: Ignore grammar issues please
  [Fiction]

 Momo's feelings  (13+)
Just a short sample of how Momo feels after the events of BoA
#2140699 by Naru



*Penbl* Author: Donkey Hoetay          [Nov 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Drama
*Penr* Details: It's amazing what a long drive south on I95 can conjure up with the radio off and the windows down. This I think is low calorie Dark fiction. Your opinion is solicited.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
The Spinster Of Claiborne Parish, LA.  (13+)
A lawyer and an intuitive old woman have a chance meeting in a Louisiana town.
#2139270 by Donkey Hoetay



*Penbl* Author: A. N. Craddock          [Nov 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for honest opinions on the first chapter of a story that I've had floating around in my head for a while. Word Count: 1,167
  [Chapter]

 Vigilant | Chapter One  (13+)
Cira learns that her parents have been living a double life as members of a rebel group.
#2140625 by A. N. Craddock



*Penbl* Author: Ezra          [Nov 12, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a poem I'd like to polish to submit for publication, so I'm interested in serious feedback regarding the overall effect as well as details that you feel fall flat or work particularly well.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
A Pilgrimage to the Grave of Oscar Wilde  (13+)
Free-verse poem in couplets relating a trip to the eponymous grave in Paris.
#2140509 by Ezra



*Penbl* Author: Flying Fox          [Nov 10, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Dark :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: This is the prologue and first chapter of my incoming supernatural/thriller series, Foxvalley. The story follows an FBI agent as hi investigates into the disappearances of three different people in the small mountain town of Foxvalley, Colorado.
  [Chapter]

 Foxvalley Prologue & Chapter 1  (18+)
(P.)A couple farmers come across a horrifying realization. (Ch.1) Agent Budsworth's case
#2112498 by Flying Fox



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://p15.Writing.Com/view/819237