Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://p15.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.

Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: willy          [Mar 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Death :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'm trying to knock this free verse on memory into shape and it is resisting my best efforts. So any constructive suggestions would be most welcomed. Its the first poem, I written for months and I'm feeling rusty.

 Latest Poem  (13+)
Some thoughts on memory, the only way to write is to write.
#2153000 by willy

*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Mar 22, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): History :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: A new chapter 7.

 The Flashes, Chapter 7  (18+)
Elfwine sets out for revenge.
#2146704 by Bruce.

*Penbl* Author: willy          [Mar 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Experience :: Other
*Penr* Details: I claim a world record for the number of edits for this short story so will someone do me the honour to review this item
  [Short Story]

 Sweet Memories Of Shirley  (13+)
We were asked to write 300 word item, inspired by a memory.
#2152629 by willy

*Penbl* Author: Hektor Thillet          [Mar 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Environment :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: First Book in Eco-friendly children's fairy tale series about a tiny green sprout who goes round the world planting seeds and the situations it braves. Looking for proofing and editing suggestions. Read to little ones! :) Thank you.
  [Short Story]

 Bunni Boo And The Ghosts Of The Birds  (E)
Ecofriendly picturebook series about tiny sprout who goes round the world planting seeds.
#2152809 by Hektor Thillet

*Penbl* Author: Inkslinger          [Mar 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi :: Steampunk
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback. Does the story grab your attention? Are the character's believable/likeable? Thanks for your help!

Outkast  (13+)
Kwyn is betrayed by the man she looked up to and must learn how to trust the outkast.
#2148125 by Inkslinger

*Penbl* Author: Apologizing Adolescent          [Mar 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Environment :: Nature :: Community

The Lakefront  (E)
How I see the lakefront
#2111669 by Apologizing Adolescent

*Penbl* Author: freedom and nature          [Mar 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Holiday :: Psychology
*Penr* Details: Any type of feedback is welcome.

 Traditions  (13+)
Poem about how too many of our nation's citizens forget the true meaning of the holidays.
#2152045 by freedom and nature

*Penbl* Author: HaliN          [Mar 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Psychology :: Adult :: Gay/Lesbian
*Penr* Details: This is the first 5 1/2 pages of a new story I'm writing & it's in a different genre than my usual. I'm looking for overall impressions: are the characters believable? What do you think of the plot/genre? Anything glaring I may have missed/I can improve?

 Shake   (18+)
Can you love two people at the same time without it damaging all? Harper Davis hopes so.
#2152700 by HaliN

*Penbl* Author: The_Cavity has wisdom teeth!          [Mar 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Please review this poem. I want to know what I can improve. Please help, I have not written in awhile.

 Black Hair Don't Care   (ASR)
I love my hair, it just does what it wants.
#2152707 by The_Cavity has wisdom teeth!

*Penbl* Author: Elenawrites          [Mar 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: First Chapter of a children's story I've been working on.Need some feedback!

 Ghosium  (E)
A brother and sister have an interesting summer
#2152657 by Elenawrites

*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Mar 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Mystery :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Jealousy is something that we all need to deal with every so often. It’s how we deal with it that’s important. Before it happens to you again you might want to re-read this story. It might stop you from doing it.
  [Short Story]

 A Jealous Encounter  (18+)
Jealousy is a flaw that everyone has. A flaw that can get you into big trouble.
#2152548 by PureSciFiPlus

*Penbl* Author: brom21          [Mar 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Supernatural :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest reviews. Length is about 2,300 words.
  [Short Story]

 Realm Rangers  (13+)
Experience traveling between two dimensional worlds as different as night and day.
#2152379 by brom21

*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Mar 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: Grammar, storyline, characters. Open to all comments.
What's floatin' your boat and what ain't?
  [Short Story]

Sienna Sunset #4  (18+)
Terror at the laundromat.
#2152363 by John Yossarian

*Penbl* Author: VacuumTheCucumber          [Mar 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Death :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'd just like your thoughts on this piece. Please inform me of any mistakes or if I should add some more.
  [Short Story]

 Lament Sonata  (13+)
When a composer loses her beloved
#2152142 by VacuumTheCucumber

*Penbl* Author: Nomad          [Mar 13, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Romance/Love :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Something I wrote a while ago that I'd like to revisit. A quick little story - I'd like some guidance as to how to make it better, more interesting. Pacing, description, whatnot.

American Infidelity  (18+)
A date doesn't go as expected
#2141266 by Nomad

*Penbl* Author: beaglebuddy100          [Mar 12, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Gothic :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Just want some feedback on writing and your impression of characters. Just a small oneshot side story with characters from novel
  [Short Story]

 Heather, Edgar, and Lenore  (13+)
Writing I did for fun. Novel characters Heather has crush on Lenore. Edgar isn't pleased.
#2152062 by beaglebuddy100

*Penbl* Author: Jaksus          [Mar 10, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Internet/Web
*Penr* Details: Seeking feedback for the purpose of improving this horror story.
  [Short Story]

 Jessica Makes Your Favorites  (13+)
It's the wee hours of the morning, but what harm could one more YouTube video do?
#2151819 by Jaksus

*Penbl* Author: sfttarget          [Mar 9, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Personal :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: My first request and I am cringing at soliciting the feed back on my 2nd day here. Be honest and critique though and thank you.

 "Do it for Me"  (E)
Things happen for a reason, sometimes you just can't figure out why Or why now....
#2151737 by sfttarget

*Penbl* Author: A E Willcox          [Mar 8, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Folklore :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: A contest entry. Please feel free to critique it thoroughly - I am not easily offended - but please note that the contest story length is 2000 words max.
  [Short Story]

Thief  (13+)
There are some things you should not steal. 'What A Character' contest entry
#2151523 by A E Willcox

*Penbl* Author: Leif the Lucky          [Mar 8, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Animal :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Short and sweet little horror story. Would love some honest feedback. Thanks! :)
  [Short Story]

Bear Bells  (18+)
A maneater is stalking the woods of rural Vermont.
#2151658 by Leif the Lucky

*Penbl* Author: David_Lutz          [Mar 8, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Occult
*Penr* Details: just looking for need good advice

 The Bedroom  (13+)
My first try at a Lovecraftian story of a widower home alone.
#2151622 by David_Lutz

*Penbl* Author: Jreese          [Mar 8, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Comedy :: Food/Cooking
*Penr* Details: A poem about a food fight in a grocery store.

 Food Fight in the Grocery Store  (E)
Poem entry to Daily Poem contest.
#2140875 by Jreese

*Penbl* Author: Thankful Sonali On mini-hiatus          [Mar 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Parenting :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: Entering this one in the Official Contest. Is it interesting? Does it flow? And -- I have weak eyesight, so I need help proofreading - things like commas and quotes especially. Thank you!
  [Short Story]

 Debbie Dares. Dominic Dances.  (13+)
This kid is always alone. And she won't open her mouth.
#2151247 by Thankful Sonali On mini-hiatus

*Penbl* Author: Pamela Sue Gordon          [Mar 6, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review my ramblings....thank you!

 Fumbling Down the Path  (E)
Trying to get my feet back under me
#2147863 by Pamela Sue Gordon

*Penbl* Author: freedom and nature          [Mar 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Tragedy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please include constructive criticism in your review. Thank You.

 The Caged Bird  (E)
A twist on Maya Angelou's poem, "I know why the caged bird sings".
#2151236 by freedom and nature

*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Mar 5, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: A new first chapter.

The Flashes. Chapter 1.  (18+)
Saving Lady Margaret.
#2113539 by Bruce.

*Penbl* Author: Maverick          [Mar 3, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: Newbie here. Wrote this yesterday and wondered what everyone thought of it. Flame on!
  [Short Story]

 Protocol 111  (13+)
Two space miners find that humans are not alone.
#2151046 by Maverick

*Penbl* Author: Jreese          [Mar 2, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Food/Cooking :: Other :: None
*Penr* Details: Do you like spaghetti? Recipe is here. Let me know if it passes as a good well written piece for a cookbook.

 Daddy's Hardcore Spaghetti  (E)
A recipe for good meaty spaghetti.
#2150007 by Jreese

*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Feb 28, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Seeking reviews of the final (?) installment of my Scifi tribute to Louis Zamperelli. Thanks in advance!

Meridian-8 (Part 4)  (18+)
The final installment of my Scifi tribute to Louis Zamperelli
#2150155 by J. Robert Kane

*Penbl* Author: Flying Fox          [Feb 28, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Dark :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: This is the first two parts of a novel I’ve been working on for a while know. Just in case you want to know the novel follows an FBI agent who investigates the strange events of a small Colorado town. I need help to know what others think of it.

 Foxvalley Prologue & Chapter 1 re-edited  (18+)
After a few people vanish from a small town, a FBI agent is put on the case of solving it.
#2112498 by Flying Fox

*Penbl* Author: scottdaniel          [Feb 28, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am writing this for a contest that pays good money, and I am hoping for feedback on structure, character, grammar, readability, and on how visual it is. My goal with this is to be as visual as possible without being too wordy.

 The Lightning Caller Part 1  (E)
Meet Johsina, a girl with a tragic destiny.
#2150621 by scottdaniel

*Penbl* Author: Icanterbareback          [Feb 26, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Activity :: Family :: None
*Penr* Details: Tell me what you think!

Places I Wish I Could Stay  (E)
Poem about some of my favorite places to be.
#2148983 by Icanterbareback

*Penbl* Author: aryan          [Feb 26, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Emotional :: Nonsense
*Penr* Details: Just feeling nostalgic as we are about to leave a company that has become a second home to us.

 Co-workers  (E)
Feelings about co-workers as we leave the company
#2150433 by aryan

*Penbl* Author: SunriseLimited          [Feb 24, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'd gladly welcome criticism and would love to read about the emotional response this piece elicits.

 Seasons  (E)
a poem in which I express how sadness might look over the course of seasons
#2067518 by SunriseLimited

*Penbl* Author: Antonia          [Feb 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Thriller/Suspense :: Ghost
*Penr* Details: First half of a recently re edited/rewritten short story that had originally been written for a university project. This section ends just before the tension begins to build in the story, so ideally, I'd need to know how well it is set up for that. Thanks
  [Short Story]

 The Girl in the White Dress  (ASR)
Is a house really haunted, if it's only filled with the past? Newly edited 1st half.
#2135164 by Antonia

*Penbl* Author: Antonia          [Feb 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Relationship :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Any kid of feedback welcome; short and sweet just saying how it made you feel/ what it made you think, or a bit more technical regarding grammer etc! Happy to review an item in return if you tell me what one you want looked at in the review.

 The Fall  (13+)
To love is to destroy.
#2133401 by Antonia

*Penbl* Author: scottdaniel          [Feb 21, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I would love some feedback on this poem I wrote about my better half. I really want this to hit home with the reader, and to inspire love in others. Any tips on word usage or phrasing is much appreciated. Thank you in advance!


 She is Too Much  (E)
A poem about her.
#2149888 by scottdaniel

*Penbl* Author: J Sheehy          [Feb 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sports :: Drama :: Writing
*Penr* Details: This is a short story; less than 300 words. I tried to use tennis vernacular throughout & would love some honest critique to see if I managed to use it in a way that moves the story forward & if the story works as a whole. Thank you so much!
  [Short Story]

 Love's a Racket  (13+)
Love, tennis, marriage, keeping score - a match made in heaven? Twisted Tale Flash Fiction
#2149600 by J Sheehy

*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Feb 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Inspirational :: Community
*Penr* Details: Please review.

 Insert title here  (E)
Free your mind
#2105379 by Perhaps

*Penbl* Author: J.E. Allen          [Feb 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Romance/Love :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Looking for honest reviews of my short story, "White Lilies." It's a 4500 word horror story. Looking forward to your thoughts, and thank you for reading.
  [Short Story]

 White Lilies  (GC)
Love and mystery mix to create intense tragedy. 4500 words.
#2148011 by J.E. Allen

*Penbl* Author: Ezra          [Feb 19, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Gothic :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is the first scene of a short story I'm working on. I'm interested to know if the dialogue works, if the descriptions contribute or detract, and whether or not the plot is compelling. Does it make you want to keep reading or is it a bore?
  [Short Story]

 Burning the Candle - Scene I  (13+)
The first scene from a short story I'm working on.
#2148785 by Ezra

*Penbl* Author: J Sheehy          [Feb 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Nature :: Writing
*Penr* Details: I just joined today and am looking for honest and helpful critique and review. I have reviewed about 5 stories/poems today since I joined, and am looking forward to refine and improve my writing skills. Thanks so much! (less than 300 words)
  [Short Story]

 Thaw  (E)
A woman waiting for Spring. From a "Twisted Tale Less than 300 Words" collection.
#2149579 by J Sheehy

*Penbl* Author: Abba Bruno          [Feb 18, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Gothic
*Penr* Details: I am looking for reviews focusing on the setting and then the dialogue between the narrator and Samkiel. With this chapter I am really just trying to set the stage. How well have I done that? Is the dialogue towards the end believable? can it be better?

 Stairway to Heaven  (13+)
Rachel suddenly finds herself lost in a garish, immense, unknown city
#2149226 by Abba Bruno

*Penbl* Author: Lady Holly          [Feb 17, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Comedy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: I want to get back into writing. This is a first, light-hearted chapter of a story I'm working on, I really want to improve as a writer so any reviews would be greatly appreciated. Does it make you want to read on?

 His Kiss (Part One)  (13+)
“Hey! We're in here! Let us out!” Henrietta yells.
#1774147 by Lady Holly

*Penbl* Author: Helikma          [Feb 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Dark :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: A new writer trying to paint a Universe in its Golden Age. I need help stepping up from hobbyist 😁

 Echos Chapter 1- 8 **WIP**  (18+)
The first 8 chapters in my Universe of Humanity and its Allies in their Golden Age.
#2149232 by Helikma

*Penbl* Author: KatVon          [Feb 16, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Emotional :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: Please review!!!

 Puddles  (E)
Change came like a summer storm..
#2149377 by KatVon

*Penbl* Author: Karl          [Feb 15, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just working to become a better writer. Honest reviews greatly appreciated.
Thank you

 Flight of the Garça  (E)
A short story of mystical realism about life, death, and the labyrinth of time.
#2147848 by Karl

*Penbl* Author: dizzydreamer          [Feb 14, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Relationship :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: I have written this poem in the wake of a recent breakup. I would love any feedback! :)

 Goodbye  (13+)
Two lovers part ways, after the flame has burned out
#2149165 by dizzydreamer

*Penbl* Author: NRB          [Feb 13, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Friendship :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: Please review this piece. It´s about someone reflecting on a relationship she had with a particular gentleman in the past. It´s a goodbye but it´s also an expression of gratefulness for everything that man gave her when they still knew each other.
  [Short Story]

 Marie  (E)
story of someone moving on from a previous point of unrequited love
#2149131 by NRB

*Penbl* Author: IreneNotAdler          [Feb 13, 2018]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Contest Entry :: Other
*Penr* Details: A short story/teen drama that I'd like to develop into something better.

 #WorstBirthday  (E)
A modern teenager sees everything go wrong
#2147481 by IreneNotAdler

Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://p15.Writing.Com/view/819237