*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(164)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Steven, Rejected By All          [Mar 3, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Limited time - looking for feedback on Pitches for a Twitter event. What ones do you like? Dislike? Anything else? Thanks in advance.
  [Other]

 PitMad Pitches  (13+)
This will be up for only a day or so. Would like feedback on 20 elevator pitches (1k wds).
#2245755 by Steven, Rejected By All



*Penbl* Author: BariRandom          [Feb 28, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Business :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for honest reviews for my latest short story about a robot (android) in business. I would love to hear what you think.
  [Short Story]

STATIC
Emotionally Overloaded  (13+)
An unreliable robot tries to make a major business decision.
#2245533 by BariRandom



*Penbl* Author: Alana Lenore          [Feb 28, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Friendship :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I'm tackling my first big project, beginning a novel. The novel is semi autobiographical and I want to avoid being "too close" to it, making it something that only sounds compelling to me.
  [Other]

 Novel Elevator Pitch  (E)
Looking for constructive criticism. Is it interesting enough?
#2245528 by Alana Lenore



*Penbl* Author: Andrew W          [Feb 28, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on content more than spelling and grammar.
  [Short Story]

 Mermaids vs Unicorns: A Prelude to War  (18+)
Short Story for the Whatever contest
#2245234 by Andrew W



*Penbl* Author: B.Peers          [Feb 27, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Tragedy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Honest reviews, please!
  [Draft]

 Loving this beast will kill you pt.1  (GC)
A girl recounters and walks around in her past
#2245316 by B.Peers



*Penbl* Author: B.Peers          [Feb 27, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Death :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Hit me as honestly as you can, please
  [Chapter]

 Loving this beast will kill you pt.2  (GC)
A girl finds herself in the body of someone who just attempted suicide
#2245431 by B.Peers



*Penbl* Author: Andrew W          [Feb 27, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Adult :: Drama :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on content more than spelling and grammar.
  [Short Story]

 One Night Stand  (13+)
A short story for the Whatever contest.
#2245235 by Andrew W



*Penbl* Author: BariRandom          [Feb 26, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Nature :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I would love some feedback on this pieces I wrote for a Writers Cramp competition. I'm pretty proud of it, and am looking to get better.
  [Short Story]

 Winter and Spring  (18+)
A girl who hates spring and loves winter.
#2245303 by BariRandom



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Feb 25, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Nature :: Self Help
*Penr* Details: 2245155
Plz read and comment mine and i will read yours too.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Part 1 How to destress in modern life  (E)
Natural tranquilliser blessings with God's creations
#2245155 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: Ari Lox          [Feb 24, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Death :: Satire
*Penr* Details: I wrote this for a Dreamweaver Lounge prompt (A person with six months to live and a bid for immortality.) It wasn't ready by the cutoff date. Feedback on this thousand word story is solicited.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Mortal  (13+)
Vices and prices.
#2245022 by Ari Lox



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Feb 23, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Romance/Love :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: A double-dealing temptress-demon faces a tragic end if she sticks to her emerging value system. Will it all be for naught? As the angel warns her, "That would be... not worthwhile."
  [Short Story]

 Vivianca's Crossroads  (13+)
Will she finally destroy the one thing she risked eternity to possess?
#2071935 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: AskMyName          [Feb 21, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Emotional :: Personal
*Penr* Details: Okay so, I did some intentional tweaking and molding of the tempo of this poem. Not my first time, but definitely my most ambitious so far by a lot.

I'd like to know where you sped up and slowed down as you read, places you almost stopped, and changes.
  [Poetry]

 I Suppose It Makes Sense  (E)
Poem dedicated to a friend of mine. Ridiculously pretentious IMO. Used whence hence thence
#2244801 by AskMyName



*Penbl* Author: RickyZ          [Feb 20, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: War
*Penr* Details: Also for those just entering this story, here is the beginning along with the current progress. Several changes have already been made, yet I'm always interested in any additional ideas, feedback, and suggestions you may have. Enjoy.
  [Fiction]

 The Lady and the Thug Part 1  (18+)
Sergeant Ordell defends the honor of a noble lady -- perhaps too roughly
#2233048 by RickyZ



*Penbl* Author: RickyZ          [Feb 20, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: War
*Penr* Details: For those of you who have been following along since the beginning of this series, welcome. And for those who are only just now entering this story, also welcome. I'm continuously interested in any and all constructive feedback and suggestions. Enjoy.
  [Fiction]

 The Lady and the Thug Part 7  (18+)
Richard arrives at Fort Vasbrook, and receives a warm welcome.
#2244334 by RickyZ



*Penbl* Author: Redtowrite          [Feb 19, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Action/Adventure :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: I have edited this piece several times and would like an honest review. Thanks so much.
Kat
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Angels in Satan's Playground  (18+)
A widow endangers her own life while providing help to those who are down and out.
#1358365 by Redtowrite



*Penbl* Author: TristenKozinski          [Feb 18, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: First two chapters of a full novel I would like beta read. 120k total WC. Fantasy/sci-fi, ocean world, female protagonist dealing with PTSD-related trauma. Action with light mystery elements. GP reward for these chapters and full novel. Price negotiable.
  [Fiction]

 Stormflower  (13+)
Ocean world, Female lead with PTST related trauma. Action with light mystery elements.
#2244600 by TristenKozinski



*Penbl* Author: Rewrite          [Feb 17, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for help with my writing in all areas. This is a Flash Fiction piece with the prompt: Something Boring into Something Exciting. I could really use your review if you don't mind. I'm trying to learn what areas I need to work on.
  [Short Story]

 The Visitor  (E)
Flash Fiction for prompt: Something Boring into Something Exciting
#2244547 by Rewrite



*Penbl* Author: Rewrite          [Feb 17, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for help with my writing in all areas. This is a Flash Fiction piece with the prompt: How-to in the second person. I could really use your review if you don't mind. I'm trying to learn what areas I need to work on.
  [Short Story]

 How to Slay a Borish Hellbeast  (E)
Flash Fiction for the prompt: A how-to in the second person
#2244546 by Rewrite



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Feb 17, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Drama :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: This is my short story for the ‘Quotation Inspiration’ contest this month. I have already done a Grammarly check on it. So, there shouldn’t be anything wrong with it. Unless it’s the story itself. And I don’t think it’s the story.
  [Short Story]

 Love is My Life Now  (18+)
Sometimes love is all that you need. And sometimes it's not. This is one of those times.
#2244508 by PureSciFiPlus



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Feb 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Dark :: Occult
*Penr* Details: Poem. The villains want Carolie to join them. In preparation for the showdown, the young healer must face her Shadow. Will the enemy within be worse than the one outside?
  [Poetry]

 My Soul Grew Fangs  (18+)
A hero must first accept she is no better. And no less.
#1675499 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Feb 14, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Environment :: Opinion :: Scientific
*Penr* Details: My first article for a long long time.
  [Article]

 Thomas Malthus   (13+)
Some thoughts on his doctrine and the actions of mankind.
#2243603 by willy



*Penbl* Author: AskMyName          [Feb 13, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Death :: Other
*Penr* Details: I've been working on tone work and specific rhetorical devices, so comments a critiques on the tone and mood and such would be great. If you do take the time to review, I much appreciate it.
  [Short Story]

 Out.  (13+)
Horror short. A descent into madness on behalf of a serial killer. The usual. TW: Scuicide
#2244150 by AskMyName



*Penbl* Author: Lady H          [Feb 10, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Young Adult :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I'd really like an honest review of the first chapter of my lockdown novel; I had a rough idea years ago but I've been editing and reworking it. Specifically, anything that confuses you or you think could be improved, and if you'd want to read on. Thanks!
  []

 The Great Escape: Book One  (E)
My Coronavirus lockdown project.
#2221597 by Lady H



*Penbl* Author: James Rowe          [Feb 8, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hi, chapter 3, please have a read and let me know what yo think. I appreciate all feedback.
  [Draft]

 The Sicilian Dragon - Jack Bishop  (13+)
The Sicilian Dragon - Chapter 3 - draft
#2243851 by James Rowe



*Penbl* Author: James Rowe          [Feb 3, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please have a read if you like thrillers and action / adventure, very keen to get any feedback
  [Draft]

 The Sicilian Dragon - Jack Bishop  (13+)
The Sicilian Dragon - Chapter 2 draft
#2243477 by James Rowe



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [Feb 2, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: This chapter is a complete change up from the previous 3 chapters. I would like to know if this chapter makes sense after reading the third chapter. I would like to know how this change up feels for you. Also any other suggestions would be great.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Oneka Chapter 4  (13+)
Oneka wakes in a strange land. Strange objects talk to her and people are different.
#2241747 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: Octavius          [Jan 30, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Comedy :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: As before honest thoughts and opinions. Did you enjoy the entire piece or no? Thank you for your time.
  [Fiction]

 The Star-Jeweled Necklace pt 2  (E)
Travis faces Judgement
#2243183 by Octavius



*Penbl* Author: Icanterbareback          [Jan 30, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Arts :: Emotional :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review and offer tips to make it better and/or praise if you like it. Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Sea of Music   (E)
Poem comparing music to being in water.
#2243079 by Icanterbareback



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [Jan 29, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: This is the next chapter. There is a time jump, but it is also the beginning of a twist. I would like to know what all of you think of the action, and the twist at the end. Any other suggestions will also be greatly appreciated.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Oneka: Chapter 3  (13+)
Oneka chases Eizo in the heat of battle only to disappear through a portal to the unknown.
#2215152 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: BlakeFran3          [Jan 29, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Spiritual :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Please give any thoughts, criticisms, opinions, anything really. Anything at all! Thanks
  [Essay]

 Life and Death  (E)
A contemplative essay on the nature of life and death and the purpose of it all.
#2242987 by BlakeFran3



*Penbl* Author: Christianna          [Jan 25, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Drama :: None
*Penr* Details: This is a Book item that currently has 3 chapters. I am in the process of doing my final edits before I self publish on Amazon. I would like few extra pairs of eyes to help me refine this work so that I can correct any remaining problems.
  [Novel]

 The Bank Heist Heroine  (E)
A sleepy day in a small town is broken as two men take the bank hostage.
#2242645 by Christianna



*Penbl* Author: Octavius          [Jan 22, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Death :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: Honest Review and let me know if you enjoyed this piece or not. Thank you for your time.
  [Fiction]

 The Star-Jeweled Necklace   (E)
Man, driven by despair is given a chance.
#2242355 by Octavius



*Penbl* Author: Rakkit          [Jan 18, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Gay/Lesbian :: Paranormal :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: A contest entry that I really struggled with due to word count restraint. Would love some insight. Thanks!
  [Short Story]

STATIC
Memories Held in Skin  (18+)
Ruby's past catches up with her when she meets her blind date.
#2241941 by Rakkit



*Penbl* Author: BoB_618          [Jan 17, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking to see what you think about the story flow,
how it feels (boring, etc) and any other suggestions you might have.
I am always open to opinions.
  [Fiction]

 Philip Of Waverly  (E)
Janet Harlow is killed in a car accident; she leaves behind 2 boys.
#2242072 by BoB_618



*Penbl* Author: Elisa, Bunny Stik          [Jan 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Holiday :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: How well do the main characters in this non-formula love story come across? Do they appear intelligent without seeming self important? And what tones/moods are you picking up?
  [Short Story]

 Something Like a Countdown  (18+)
Just how far under the radar can love really fly?
#2208601 by Elisa, Bunny Stik



*Penbl* Author: PrudhviRaj12          [Jan 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Folklore :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback with regards to tone, writing, and if the flow to the climax feels natural.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
"My pleasure."  (13+)
January entry for weird tales contest - the story of a whispering lake
#2241184 by PrudhviRaj12



*Penbl* Author: J. Legacy          [Jan 16, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on all areas since this is my first try at a short story. I'm very new that this and any help is appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Old Mirror (Completed)  (ASR)
The girl receives an heirloom mirror and her life changes forever.
#2241877 by J. Legacy



*Penbl* Author: BoB_618          [Jan 15, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: What are your thoughts on how it flows, any suggestions I appreciate also.
  [Fiction]

 The Wishing Well (Revised)  (E)
Jim and Sylvia drive out to the farm.
#2241273 by BoB_618



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Jan 13, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: An old story that I've polished up for your pleasure.
  [Fiction]

 A Child's Magic  (13+)
A child does something magical.
#2241743 by willy



*Penbl* Author: Salil          [Jan 10, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Parenting :: Family :: How-To/Advice
*Penr* Details: Requesting review for my parenting advise article from my real experiences with my own kids. Thanks a lot in advance!
  [Article]

 How to show your child they are loved  (E)
A few pointers for parents
#2241508 by Salil



*Penbl* Author: Princess Zelda          [Jan 9, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Inspirational :: Experience
*Penr* Details: What do you think? Does it resonate with you?
Thanks in advance :)
  [Poetry]

STATIC
I fall...  (E)
Shape poem about letting go...
#2240995 by Princess Zelda



*Penbl* Author: E-Memes          [Jan 8, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: The 2nd Part in a story I hope to expand. I just hope you enjoy!
  [Fiction]

 Wisconsin Encounter Pt. 2  (13+)
Expanding the Story Baby! (Still in 90s Rural Wisconsin btw)
#2241475 by E-Memes



*Penbl* Author: Robert Edward Baker          [Jan 4, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Biographical :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: Hi! I've just written my Dear Me letter for the WDC official contest this month. I'd LOVE to get some feedback on the letter. Please let me know how I can improve it so I have a better chance of winning the contest. THANK YOU!!!
  [Letter/Memo]

 
STATIC
Dear Bob 2021  (13+)
A letter to myself inspiring me to achieve my romantic dreams - winner of Dear Me Contest
#2241179 by Robert Edward Baker



*Penbl* Author: alkareel          [Jan 3, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Emotional :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Any honest feedback, a few following parts of my story are also available. Thank you very much for your time.
  [Fiction]

 Land of Erden Part 1  (E)
A fantasy story encompassing two children and the events happening around them.
#2240987 by alkareel



*Penbl* Author: Kate Connors          [Jan 2, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Transportation :: War
*Penr* Details: hi everyone! while i've received a ton of good feedback from reviewers on WDC, i'm always looking for more. thanks in advance!
  [Novel]

 Scorpio   (18+)
Space traffic controller Thorn Katnir never meant to start a war.
#2241044 by Kate Connors



*Penbl* Author: safire_diaz          [Jan 2, 2021]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Occult :: Detective
*Penr* Details: I would like a highly detailed critique on the noir draft, and your first impressions of Datsun and Devlin's personality as a whole
  [Other]

 Detective Devlin  (18+)
Devlin Signor Whirl was just your average slacker, until he has the cause to supplement...
#1644461 by safire_diaz



*Penbl* Author: Bruce.          [Dec 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Thriller/Suspense :: Other
*Penr* Details: Tidied this, I hope, while at home.
  [Chapter]

STATIC
Ch 1. My Mate Monica.  (18+)
Things were going well for Monica, until a middle aged stalker took an interest in her.
#1606528 by Bruce.



*Penbl* Author: B. T. Lane ~Published Author~          [Dec 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Relationship :: Opinion
*Penr* Details: Please let me know what you all think.
  [Draft]

 
STATIC
Love  (13+)
Three Aspects Of Love
#2240459 by B. T. Lane ~Published Author~



*Penbl* Author: mix n match          [Dec 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Community :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Hubble Bubble note this is written in regard to many of Britain's lockdown rules for Christmas .In England there is a tier system , what you can/cannot do according to the county you live in and it's Covid rates.
  [Poetry]

 Have a Hubble Bubble Christmas*  (E)
* Bubble refers to regs in Britain during 'lockdown.Only 2 households can meet(bubble)
#2240408 by mix n match



*Penbl* Author: Chasing Grace          [Dec 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Inspirational :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just coming back to this item... and made a few changes as well as additions. I thought I could use some input as I continue. Thank you in advance.
  [Fiction]

 A Petulant Life  (E)
Violet lived life on the edge. No one would get the best of her... No one except herself.
#2096571 by Chasing Grace



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review