*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(164)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Matt Dean          [Sep 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Cultural :: Death
*Penr* Details: A bullfighter's victory. Twelve verses in this poem.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Mexican Arena  (13+)
The end of a bullfight. Written in free verse poetry. Twelve lines, enjoy.
#2232637 by Matt Dean



*Penbl* Author: Matt Dean          [Sep 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Educational :: Animal
*Penr* Details: Wolves love eating rabbit, my poem proves that to be true. I've had good reviews on this poem.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
The Prey  (13+)
A hungry wolf chases a rabbit.
#2225303 by Matt Dean



*Penbl* Author: Trenton Thomas          [Sep 17, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Young Adult :: Other
*Penr* Details: Author: Trenton Jepma
Chapter one of my new book. Any reveiw is helpful!
I still need to make some revisions so if you could help as I cannot catch every mistake that would be very much appreaciated.
  [Chapter]

 Chapter 1: I Get Kissed By A Pretty Girl  (E)
The Spirit of the Night Chapter 1. Thanks for checking this out please review!
#2232563 by Trenton Thomas



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Sep 15, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Nature :: Religious
*Penr* Details: Plz read and comment, even a one line comment will do.


2232282
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
God, the matchless artist  (E)
The art in creation
#2232282 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: Neil Clair          [Sep 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Opinion :: Educational :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: This is an 'article' that I wrote. It's about my opinions of life and what it means. I'm just looking for someone to share their opinions as well.
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Life  (E)
Have you ever thought," What is the meaning of life?" I'm sure everyone has...
#2231573 by Neil Clair



*Penbl* Author: Linn Browning          [Sep 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Romance/Love :: Dark
*Penr* Details: My second attempt at writing a horror story for an off-site contest. Rules were: no more than 3k words, must be in first person and the main character must die at the end.
  [Short Story]

 Torch It  (GC)
Entry for an off-site horror contest. Bee and her misfit husband try to burn some trash.
#2232316 by Linn Browning



*Penbl* Author: deatheater42          [Sep 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Mystery :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Another silly horror story I wrote. This one has kind of a more absurd plot, so I'm not looking for feedback about plot holes or anything lol.
  [Fiction]

 Show and Tell  (13+)
Two kids compete to out-gross each other in show and tell. Ends in horror!
#2232293 by deatheater42



*Penbl* Author: B. T. Lane          [Sep 13, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Relationship :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: Please let me know what you think.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Our Castle In The Sky  (13+)
A rhyming poem.
#2232250 by B. T. Lane



*Penbl* Author: Mira          [Sep 13, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Romance/Love :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hi All. I am looking for an honest review of this chapter from my book. Plot, readability, did you like it? do you think it would seel? does it have pace and tension? etc etc etc
  [Fiction]

 A romantic holiday in Paris.  (18+)
A chapter of my book
#2232199 by Mira



*Penbl* Author: Cat Carroll          [Sep 12, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Ghost
*Penr* Details: I'm working on becoming a professional horror author, so all reviews are welcome! (I see you, Steven, thank you) Please help me with the elements and flow of this story. I want to improve it as I really like it but I need help to do so. Thank you, folks!
  [Short Story]

 Happy Birthday  (GC)
Dylan is celebrating his birthday with family and ghosts watching him. His end is near.
#2232135 by Cat Carroll



*Penbl* Author: Andrea Craig          [Sep 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Western :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just be honest about your thoughts and feelings about this! Anything constructive is much appreciated.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Not a Monster, By Any Means  (18+)
Being a marshal in a high fantasy western is a bit rough.
#2232061 by Andrea Craig



*Penbl* Author: Julius the Jules          [Sep 9, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Reference :: Philosophy :: Religious
*Penr* Details: How can I further clarify the message of Unmanifestism and help others understand what Unmanifestism is? How can I shorten/simplify/clean up the article? (Write your review in an honest manner in a style that is comfortable to you).
  [Article]

 Unmanifestism VS Hinduism  (ASR)
There are certainly similarities between my Unmanifestism & India's Hinduism, yet simpler.
#2231785 by Julius the Jules



*Penbl* Author: Bobturn          [Sep 7, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing.Com :: Activity :: Community
*Penr* Details: A 'How To' article. Are the steps and graphics helpful and complete?
  [Article]

 
STATIC
Animated Gif's  (18+)
A WdC feature limited for use by upper level memberships only.
#2231608 by Bobturn



*Penbl* Author: deatheater42          [Sep 7, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Mystery :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: A kids horror tale inspired by the pages of the great HP Lovecraft. I had a lit of fun writing this. Hopefully someone out there has fun reading it :)
  [Fiction]

 Locker #231  (E)
Two kids investigate an urban legend at their middle-school regarding a haunted locker.
#2231596 by deatheater42



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-with 2020 vision          [Sep 4, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Animal :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: This is something I wrote some time back. It is still open ended but was wondering what people thought of it. Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks
  [Other]

 
STATIC
Loretta's Abduction (first update)   (E)
A canine alien abduction
#2037435 by lezismore-with 2020 vision



*Penbl* Author: Tina Stone          [Sep 2, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This will be a contest entry, so I need it to sparkle...I've run it through Grammarly, but they don't always catch everything. Thank you in advance!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
What A Ride  (E)
KC and the Motorcycle
#2231132 by Tina Stone



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Aug 31, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Tragedy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: This is long, but I think most will want to finish. So, however much you read, tell me how far you got and how you felt where you stopped. All comments welcome; even a review of first page. GPS are for anyone who can show they read it!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
I'll Do Better  (18+)
I know how you must feel, but these are bad. Bad, bad, bad, bad...
#1973080 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Matt Dixon          [Aug 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Horror/Scary :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Please review the opening chapter of my latest horror novel. It is about a man who is unsure if he is going mad or has actually become a monster. Did he kill his wife? Did she run away? Or was that dream of devouring her actually real?
  [Fiction]

 The Dark Masquerade  (GC)
Michael finds himself wondering if his dark nightmare is real. Is he an actual monster?
#2230777 by Matt Dixon



*Penbl* Author: Violet          [Aug 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Dark :: Other
*Penr* Details: Looking to see if this concept is worth pursuing further, and if anyone has suggestions on ways to make it more engaging. I've written two chapters but I'm still unsure if this will turn into an interesting story. Thanks!
  [Chapter]

 The Abbott Hotel (Chapter 1)  (ASR)
To the living world, our open sign never lights up and there are never any vacancies.
#2230288 by Violet



*Penbl* Author: Mr. Midnight          [Aug 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Drama :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: Spy action. Nuff said? Well it's not exactly as it seems, but that's to be expected with spies.. Anyway please check it out, you are invited. Leave a review and thoughts if you liked it! Happy reading, and thanks for your consideration.
  [Chapter]

 
STATIC
Spy Games  (18+)
Run or die.. Kill or be Killed..
#2230355 by Mr. Midnight



*Penbl* Author: willy          [Aug 22, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Drama :: Mystery :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: I dear came from wondering about twins in the afterlife
  [Short Story]

 Death And Hope In The Time Of Covid-19  (18+)
I visit my twin
#2229489 by willy



*Penbl* Author: kzn          [Aug 22, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Thriller/Suspense :: Western
*Penr* Details: please review. 1000 Gp's per review.
  [Draft]

 
STATIC
VIRGIL MALONE 'Dead Men Can’t Talk'   (E)
Chapters 3 - 4
#2229954 by kzn



*Penbl* Author: WakeUpAndLive‍‍~Nyx          [Aug 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Drama :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Reviews welcome!
  [Short Story]

STATIC
The vessel  (ASR)
Genie, Nancy, and Boo the bear during Katrina's night
#2229578 by WakeUpAndLive‍‍~Nyx



*Penbl* Author: AJW          [Aug 15, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Family :: Technology
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback about the story.
  [Short Story]

 The Wishing Machine  (E)
A contest entry from another site (second place).
#2215817 by AJW



*Penbl* Author: AJBurchell-DownUnder          [Aug 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nonsense :: Entertainment :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: This is a Nonsense Poll which does require participation as well as a review and rate - 7,500 GP's for a Very. Limited. Time.
&
  []

 
POLL
A Meaningless Poll for A Slow Day!  (E)
You're Going To A Fancy Dress Party! You MUST Wear Your Mum's Undies .. or? ..You choose!
#2229361 by AJBurchell-DownUnder



*Penbl* Author: Mr. Midnight          [Aug 14, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Sci-fi :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Been working on this for years, but life can be crazy. Finally worked up the courage to post for review and critique. Please consider this for review. It would mean the world. 'Editor' edits pending.
  [Novel]

BOOK
Broken Fate - Edge Of Destiny   (13+)
Was it by design, or meant to be?
#2229355 by Mr. Midnight



*Penbl* Author: Whitemorn          [Aug 13, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Fantasy :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: A short story of transformation. GP's offered.
  [Short Story]

 Seven Years Later  (13+)
Another dimension reveals itself to an unsuspecting observer.
#2229306 by Whitemorn



*Penbl* Author: Whiskersinthearchipelago          [Aug 5, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fanfiction :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a work of fan fiction. I was hoping for an honest review before I attempt to post it online. It was written for a contest. Word count does not matter. Thanks. Whiskerface
  [Draft]

 The Apology  (ASR)
Stoick is fed up with Hiccup and Toothless, and they attempt to make amends.
#2225554 by Whiskersinthearchipelago



*Penbl* Author: Robert Edward Baker          [Aug 1, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Political :: Action/Adventure :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: I've just written this short story for this month's What a Character Contest. It's rough around the edges, so I'd love your thoughts on how I can improve it. Thank you! :D
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Madam President  (18+)
Mary Soaring Eagle achieves her dream of becoming the first female POTUS.
#2228355 by Robert Edward Baker



*Penbl* Author: AellaStormwind          [Aug 1, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Erotica :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: Title: Demons of My Heart
Status: Ongoing/11 Chapters Completed
Rated: Intro (E), Content (18+) -- MATURE CONTENT
Am looking for some honest feedback on my mature novel, I'd be happy to provide reviews in exchange.
  [Novel]

 Demons of My Heart  (XGC)
Daughter of the first Succubus goes on an adventure of lust, love, and fate.
#2228340 by AellaStormwind



*Penbl* Author: Thankful Sonali Yay 9 New Mods          [Aug 1, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Friendship :: Cultural
*Penr* Details: My entry to the official contest this month. Did the story grip you? Was the plot interesting? Did you get to know the character? Any errors? Anything else? All feedback greatly appreciated! Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
With My Own Money  (ASR)
Greatest wish comes true with unexpected price or consequence - 'What A Character' entry.
#2228335 by Thankful Sonali Yay 9 New Mods



*Penbl* Author: elizjohn          [Jul 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Emotional :: None
*Penr* Details: Something I wrote about a guy I met recently--although rest assured, I'm over it at this point, lol! But the poem still lives on...I'll exchange a review for a review (something of a comparable length). thanks in advance!
  [Poetry]

 Infatuation  (13+)
It's a crush but like times ten, times a thousand...
#2228079 by elizjohn



*Penbl* Author: thesuperpapagai          [Jul 26, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Dark :: Political
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback for a short TV Pilot I wrote for an adult animated series.
  [Script/Play]

 Gwen Ryvin: Part Time Hitwoman Pilot  (18+)
A bubbly teenage girl gets an after-school job working as an assassin for rich clients
#2227815 by thesuperpapagai



*Penbl* Author: SS-Diamond Dust!          [Jul 25, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Action/Adventure :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I'm looking to edit this chapter and I need some honest feedback. Will reward quality reviews with a story or chapter of your choice!
  [Chapter]

 Dark Legacy: Blood Moon Chapter I  (18+)
A dhampir must fight demons in order to save her daughter.
#2180858 by SS-Diamond Dust!



*Penbl* Author: Jamie Folk          [Jul 23, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Legal :: Crime/Gangster :: Experience
*Penr* Details: I have been gathering information on this case for over 7 years and this manuscript is a work in progress that I would like to get out there ASAP. It is an investigative journalism piece that focuses on the science behind Massachusetts' Drug Lab testing.
  [Non-fiction]

 Rigged  (E)
Author Jamie Folk uncovers the truth behind the Massachusetts Drug Lab Scandal
#2227632 by Jamie Folk



*Penbl* Author: SS-Diamond Dust!          [Jul 18, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Dark
*Penr* Details: I am looking for a review for this chapter! I will offer a return review on a story or chapter of your choice!

Honest feedback welcome!
  [Chapter]

 Eternity Dawn Chapter I  (13+)
Two Princesses are hunted by a hunter who can control ice.
#2177576 by SS-Diamond Dust!



*Penbl* Author: Roy          [Jul 16, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Family :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: This is a manuscript for a childrens story I would like to submit for publishing. I'm not sure if its "there" yet, so I'm still tinkering.
Some constructive feedback would be most appreciated.
  [Fiction]

 Nosedive No More  (E)
A young bat has to master the art of landing... Bat Style!
#2225657 by Roy



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Jul 15, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Friendship :: Other
*Penr* Details: Tear jerker (not tragic). Comments on the blurb also, both before and after reading. Does the story set up the relevance of the clue (mid story) or his stunt at the end?
  [Short Story]

 Going Overboard  (13+)
With his sister as a roommate, is Darien doomed to live a lonely, useless life?
#2226912 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: Koyel~writing again          [Jul 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Dark :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: Would like an honest review.
  [Poetry]

 Queen of Vice  (E)
A contest entry for the Dark Dreamscapes Poetry Contest.
#2225664 by Koyel~writing again



*Penbl* Author: Koyel~writing again          [Jul 11, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: Emotional :: Other
*Penr* Details: Would like an honest review.
  [Poetry]

 Down the Memory Lane  (E)
A free verse for the Stormy's Poetry Newsletter Contest.
#2225740 by Koyel~writing again



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Jul 10, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Educational :: History
*Penr* Details: 2226396

Plz pleez do read and comment this my newest prose along with all the data and info I have copy pasted below it to substantiate the shared veiling religious culture btw east and west, to promote an understanding of the veil.


  [Prose]

 
STATIC
All types of masks since antiquity   (E)
The data below substantiates shared veiling culture of East and West, and elsewhere
#2226396 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-with 2020 vision          [Jul 3, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Personal :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: This is a re-post for anyone who may have missed the original. See what you think; any feedback would be appreciated.
  [Essay]

 
STATIC
Climbing Mount Everest with my Family   (E)
Memoirs of a young 1970s Mountain Climber
#2225918 by lezismore-with 2020 vision



*Penbl* Author: Bryce Kenn          [Jul 1, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Religious :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am looking for some feedback on the believability of the dialogue. Also, if you see stylistic issues, please point them out too.
  [Short Story]

STATIC
If It Happened Today  (E)
Sometimes there's just no reasoning with people.
#2225752 by Bryce Kenn



*Penbl* Author: Wicked.Threat          [Jun 30, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Supernatural :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: Any help will be greatly appreciated and rewarded. Thank you in advance.
  [Chapter]

 Tainted - Prologue  (XGC)
William's put to the test when his latest victim isn't what she appears. Reviews returned.
#2218738 by Wicked.Threat



*Penbl* Author: ruwth          [Jun 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fanfiction :: Mystery :: Detective
*Penr* Details: Are you a "Murder She Wrote" fan? I would love your feedback on this piece of fan-fiction.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Return to Cabot Cove  (18+)
Jessica decided to retire and return to Cabot Cove. What mystery awaits?
#2223532 by ruwth



*Penbl* Author: Sammy          [Jun 29, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Read it and tell me what you think.
  [Poetry]

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2225518 by Not Available.



*Penbl* Author: Wicked.Threat          [Jun 28, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I will greatly appreciate any reviews! Please and thank you. Young Adult Supernatural.
  [Novella]

 Samantha Rayne  (E)
Book One: Bounty
#2225197 by Wicked.Threat



*Penbl* Author: Somik Bandopadhyay          [Jun 28, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Activity :: Opinion
*Penr* Details: It is a bit emotional letter. Please, review this.
  [Letter/Memo]

 A letter from me  (E)
We should be a committed soldier of WDC.
#2225466 by Somik Bandopadhyay



*Penbl* Author: CrisMiss          [Jun 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Religious :: Parenting
*Penr* Details: Hi!
I'm seeking feedback on believability of my characters, substance, and whether it touches on the heart. What can be improved upon? Thx!
  [Short Story]

 A Third for Tea  (E)
Cindy asks her Dad about Jesus at their weekly tea party.
#2028326 by CrisMiss



*Penbl* Author: Icanterbareback          [Jun 24, 2020]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Experience :: Technology
*Penr* Details: Please let me know your initial thoughts when you read this piece.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
The Aching   (E)
Poem about what really makes moments so good.
#2225201 by Icanterbareback



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review