*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(166)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Scotty1615          [Jul 31, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Emotional :: Experience :: Activity
*Penr* Details: Please review.
  [Short Story]

 The Holocaust Piano  (E)
A piano comes to life.
#2277661 by Scotty1615



*Penbl* Author: SSpark          [Jul 26, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: One of the more humorous memories from my childhood. Part of a collections of memories, and all characters have been introduced. Nanny and Pappaw are my grandparents, Belita and Tina my cousins, Dee Dee and Katy my sisters.
  [Short Story]

 SKINNY DIPPIN'  (E)
I'll admit it. I've been skinny dippin'. But it was Nanny's fault.
#2273259 by SSpark



*Penbl* Author: VanillaSoftArt          [Jul 25, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Erotica :: Teen :: Fanfiction
*Penr* Details: I gave myself a challenge to write an erotic story under 1.5K words, set in the MLP universe. I'd like to know strengths and weaknesses of this submission for the future.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Scootaloo Wants Chocolate  (18+)
Hungry Scootaloo must buy the premium "Blast Bar". She'll offer her feet for extra money.
#2276809 by VanillaSoftArt



*Penbl* Author: MysteryBox          [Jul 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Thriller/Suspense :: Gothic
*Penr* Details: Wrote this with no roadmap. First draft of a first chapter to a story I may want to expand on. Would love to hear your thoughts.
  [Fiction]

 Untitled vampire story - first chapter  (13+)
First draft of a first chapter to a story I might want to expand on
#2277109 by MysteryBox



*Penbl* Author: lezismore-moreislez          [Jul 19, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Nature
*Penr* Details: Decided to give the Fantasy genre a go. Any feedback would be most appreciated. Thanks
  [Serial]

 
STATIC
Remus and the Wolf - Part One   (13+)
Remus gets chased by a wolf. Exert from Tales from The Enchanted Forest of Secret Wishes
#2276878 by lezismore-moreislez



*Penbl* Author: Vixey Todd          [Jul 18, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Erotica :: Adult
*Penr* Details: Please provide constructive feedback.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Two Irish Brothers  (18+)
Book 1 in the Trinity Knot Series.
#2276327 by Vixey Todd



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Jul 18, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: Hobby/Craft :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: In this short (298 words currently) Melvin nearly misses the point of his trip to the beach. Will a misfired goal and a foolish purchase derail his weekend or set him off to become what he wishes? Also: should I change to 3PL from 1st? Query for GPs
  [Short Story]

 Tide of Wood, Sand, and Sea  (ASR)
I shall live as a captain, even when the tide refuses to carry me.
#2276640 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Jul 16, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Teen :: Family :: Drama
*Penr* Details: Just finished creating my Short Story about a girl named Grace who is about to turn sixteen. And she wants to get her driver’s license when she turns sixteen. She only has one very, very big problem in doing that: her father.
  [Short Story]

 You Drive Me Crazy  (18+)
A father’s worse nightmare. Teaching his daughter how to drive.
#2276686 by PureSciFiPlus



*Penbl* Author: Daisan          [Jul 10, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Cultural :: Crime/Gangster :: Other
*Penr* Details: Piece I'm working on that's part of a larger story. Of course I'm interested in technical things like formatting but I'm more interested in if the story is communicated effectively in the way it's told and if the tone (which is humor) is achieved.
  [Fiction]

 The Mule Trainer  (18+)
A childhood lesson comes in handy when faced with a present day problem.
#2276341 by Daisan



*Penbl* Author: AliceLvs2Write          [Jul 8, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Friendship :: Mystery :: Women's
*Penr* Details: First time writing off a WDC writing prompt and would love some feedback on it. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Three  (E)
3 different people who find 3 different things in 3 different places on 3 different days
#2276231 by AliceLvs2Write



*Penbl* Author: Christopher Roy Denton          [Jul 5, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Crime/Gangster :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: I've just written a short story for this month's official contest. I'd love any feedback you can offer so that I can improve it before the deadline at the end of July. Any help is much appreciated. Thank you! :)
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Sid & Mabel's Diamond Wedding  (18+)
Sid is determined Mabel will enjoy her best wedding anniversary ever - British Spellings!
#2276073 by Christopher Roy Denton



*Penbl* Author: ruwth          [Jul 4, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Experience :: Biographical
*Penr* Details: Earn 1000 gift points from an auto-award item from my port. You can write a critique, offer a comment, anything you want. Simply read and write a response of some kind in the review box and earn your gift points.
  [Other]

STATIC
The Day I Called Jesus  (13+)
This is a true story. Short but true.
#1570698 by ruwth



*Penbl* Author: Kris          [Jul 4, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Arts :: Dark :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: This is a short story I’ve been working on. I’m happy with how it’s turning out, but would really appreciate an honest review. I know it lacks many things.
  [Short Story]

 Success Unboud (ch. 1-3)  (E)
Elias is a dancer. He's worked his entire life to be the star he knows he deserves to be.
#2276001 by Kris



*Penbl* Author: ~SilverMoon~🌌          [Jul 3, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I'd like some reviews on this item please. Any suggestions are welcome.
  [Poetry]

 The Sea is Alive  (E)
Description of my favorite color without telling what it's called.
#2274331 by ~SilverMoon~🌌



*Penbl* Author: Mark Diaz          [Jun 21, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: A poem about Fire Hair Girl
  [Poetry]

 Before Quarantine  (E)
A poem about Fire Hair Girl
#2256247 by Mark Diaz



*Penbl* Author: SSpark          [Jun 14, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Psychology :: Family :: Emotional
*Penr* Details: This piece is heavily weighted in symbolism. I'm anxious to find out how hard it is to find and understand those symbols. All honest reviews gratefully accepted.
  [Non-fiction]

 MAMA'S DEMONS  (18+)
This piece is heavily weighted in symbolism. I'm curious as to how much you get.
#2274843 by SSpark



*Penbl* Author: ponkacheese          [Jun 14, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Medical :: Environment
*Penr* Details: Enjoy and let me know what you think. =)
  [Poetry]

 Worldwide Tragedy  (E)
On the altercations of COVID-19
#2271060 by ponkacheese



*Penbl* Author: green          [Jun 10, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Opinion :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Hey, everyone,

My weakness are the grammatical errors. My words flow but my punctuation stinks. I, probably, need help with all my pieces but we'll start with this one. Please be exact.

Thank you so much,

Stephanie
  [Other]

 
STATIC
Being A Hermit Ain't Bad  (E)
Why I live the way I do
#2274526 by green



*Penbl* Author: MWse          [Jun 8, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Hello, I'm looking for good criticism from all perspectives. The story is new so I can make adjustments If I know what to change. Thank you!
  [Novel]

 The Archives Of A Summoner  (GC)
A story about a young man and his dog that finds themselves in the market of another world
#2274447 by MWse



*Penbl* Author: MysteryBox          [Jun 4, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Thriller/Suspense :: Paranormal
*Penr* Details: Newest short story. hitchhiking horror with a plot twist!
  [Fiction]

 Deadwood  (18+)
A hitchhiking encounter with a young girl sets the stage for a bizarre story with a twist.
#2274202 by MysteryBox



*Penbl* Author: Talia Foxtail          [May 30, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I am looking mostly for storytelling and flow. Its non fiction so I can't add much, but I can edit out if it doesn't work.
  [Chapter]

 Chapter 1  (E)
Untitled non fiction WIP
#2273974 by Talia Foxtail



*Penbl* Author: Leslie Loo          [May 21, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Animal :: Children's :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: This is a story that I wrote six years ago. Check it out and let me know what you think. Also, tell me how I can improve the ending because to me, I'm not currently satisfied with it. Thanks!
  [Fiction]

 The Butterfly  (E)
A butterfly's POV on being kidnapped by a little girl
#2273403 by Leslie Loo



*Penbl* Author: D-Angel222          [May 19, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Dark :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: Hello, perfectly good stranger reading this.

Click here and see if I can make you laugh. Go on, what have you got to lose?

Time?
Patience?
Sanity!?

Ok, they're all good reasons, but c'mon take a gamble on a newbie, please :)
  [Monologue]

 All Grown Up to Die (Comedy Stand Up)  (13+)
We're all born, and we all die. What we do in between, that's where it gets funny.
#2273149 by D-Angel222



*Penbl* Author: Cat Carroll          [May 12, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Supernatural :: Gothic
*Penr* Details: Hello! Please let me know if this works well or is too "fan-like" of Edgar Allan Poe's works. I chose to give those two well-known poems (The Raven & Annabel Lee) twists of my own along with my interpretation in a new poem. Thanks, dears!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Nevermore  (13+)
A loose and deadly interpretation of Poe's The Raven & Annabel Lee in a new situation.
#2272865 by Cat Carroll



*Penbl* Author: Tileira          [May 10, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Romance/Love :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on this to help me strengthen the development of the romantic connection and characterization and information the next part
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Papillon  (18+)
'set a thief to catch a thief' holds an undeniable truth; if one employs the right thief.
#2264685 by Tileira



*Penbl* Author: Flower          [May 5, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Romance/Love :: Dark
*Penr* Details: This is my second poem, its about a toxic relationship, I'd love for some feedback, if possible.
  [Poetry]

 The Lovebirds Cage  (E)
This poem is about a toxic relationship. It talks about love bombing and control.
#2272493 by Flower



*Penbl* Author: Daffodil Washburn          [May 4, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Thriller/Suspense :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: Hello! I'd appreciate any feedback you have to give me!
(It's still a work in progress so if you have any helpful plot tips I would be beyond grateful!)
:)
  [Fiction]

 Serenade of the Butterfly  (E)
Something strange is happening deep in the heart of the Appalachian mountains. Incomplete.
#2272387 by Daffodil Washburn



*Penbl* Author: Sand Castles Shopgirl 739          [Apr 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mystery :: History :: Other
*Penr* Details: Originally thought to be a preface, but am now torn between preface or chapter. This side story arose from a character sketch. The "parting gift" became a short story on its own. Not sure how to proceed here. Suggestions, please!!
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The First Promotion  (E)
This piece, once slated to be a preface, has languished in my Port. Still it calls to me.
#2172857 by Sand Castles Shopgirl 739



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Apr 18, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Relationship :: Psychology :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: Please review. Gift points will be 5000 each review
  [Poetry]

 Shaman's Trance  (E)
What if you are not alone in your meditation?
#1942416 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Apr 18, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Cultural :: History
*Penr* Details: Please review. Gift points will be 5000 each review
  [Poetry]

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Cat Carroll          [Apr 15, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Dark :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Hello! This is my first attempt at prose poetry, a genre I adore. It's a horror/supernatural poem about creation, monsters, and something from within that engulfs us... Please let me know about its strengths and weaknesses :). Thanks!
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
A Life of its Own  (13+)
A prose poem which tells of something born from within that engulfs everything...
#2271303 by Cat Carroll



*Penbl* Author: Larisa McGrath          [Apr 15, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Teen :: Young Adult :: Women's
*Penr* Details: If this first chapter is not a good hook, what can I do to change that? What would inspire you all to keep reading? What do you expect to see in a solid first chapter? I feel like something is missing, but cannot put my finger on what. Please help.
  [Draft]

Lycan Wood  (13+)
One injury can change your life forever.
#2271336 by Larisa McGrath



*Penbl* Author: jonnigrl1          [Apr 7, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest :: Dark :: Entertainment
*Penr* Details: An honest review would be very much appreciated. Thank you!
  [Fiction]

 Conversing With The Dead  (13+)
A young man gets a startling, upsetting phone call.
#2180079 by jonnigrl1



*Penbl* Author: Nine          [Apr 6, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Romance/Love :: Writing.Com
*Penr* Details: This is something close to my heart since it was written for my favorite person who inspires me. Please review this work and help me learn and make it more beautiful with your suggestons.
  [Poetry]

 The epitome of Love...!  (E)
This is written for the singer who inspired me, whom I respect and love unconditionally!
#2270796 by Nine



*Penbl* Author: Benjamin Black          [Apr 5, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Horror/Scary :: Ghost
*Penr* Details: Honest feedback, editing errors, grammar etc needed. Don't be afraid to hurt my feelings.
  [Short Story]

The Bar  (GC)
Quill Nominee Signature 2022
#2270160 by Benjamin Black



*Penbl* Author: Joto-Kai          [Apr 4, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Can Voltaire protect Elisha if she is determined to face their deadly one-time student that is corrupting the world about him?
  [Prose]

 The Corpsebound Spellmaster  (18+)
Against a building sense of doom, can Voltaire keep his beloved from her mission?
#2269592 by Joto-Kai



*Penbl* Author: John          [Mar 31, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Entertainment :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I would like feedback on my first chapter. It is short but contains all the information the reader needs regarding the back story of the superpowers.

Thank you for taking your time and reading.
  [Draft]

 Renegade in Green  (13+)
After the extinction of aliens, an elderly man is given a second chance and becomes a hero
#2269604 by John



*Penbl* Author: Laura Ellen Carr          [Mar 31, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Romance/Love :: Mystery :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review the first chapter of my book please, I need to know if I am on the right path. Please give me your honest opinion.
  [Novel]

 
BOOK
Escaping the Past   (18+)
Will Alana's past catch up with her before she can run to the future to her love?
#2270373 by Laura Ellen Carr



*Penbl* Author: Sand Castles Shopgirl 739          [Mar 30, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Experience :: Environment
*Penr* Details: Our local library is running a poetry contest to celebrate Poetry Month in April. Rules included line limitation, nothing vulgar or profane. The main request is, the writing should appeal to everyone, no matter the age.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Gifts For Our Senses  (E)
Our world through our senses
#2122354 by Sand Castles Shopgirl 739



*Penbl* Author: BIG BAD WOLF          [Mar 28, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Writing :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: My new addition, Advice of a Werewolf could use some reviews. Warning - content is of a nature that could offend some people. That being said, other additions could use reviews.
  [Handbook]

 Short Stories and poems  (18+)
A collection of various short stories and poetry.
#1670440 by BIG BAD WOLF



*Penbl* Author: RickyZ          [Mar 28, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: War
*Penr* Details: The epoch continues, and the Royal king approaches. Any and all feedback and suggestions are greatly appreciated. Particularly interesting in character representation and believability. Thank you for your consideration, and enjoy.
  [Chapter]

 The Troubled Son; The Royal Herald  (18+)
All is sunny for Captain Galy, until the Major arrives to announce his king's approach.
#2270203 by RickyZ



*Penbl* Author: 🤍RookieTea🤍          [Mar 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Teen :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I want straight forward reviews. I don't care so much for fluff, though I do like praise were earned. Thank you!
  [Novel]

 Stolen Thrones   (ASR)
Shade is sent away with something of great importance to keep safe. Find out what happens!
#2259575 by 🤍RookieTea🤍



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFi          [Mar 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I don’t think that I have made any mistakes in this Science Faction Short Story. But I wouldn’t be surprised if I did. Especially, when it comes to my tenses. Knowing about them would help me a lot.
  [Short Story]

 Trelona Versus Nudown Seventeen  (18+)
They aren’t humans. So, they can’t be alive. After all, they are only trees.
#2269825 by PureSciFi



*Penbl* Author: Clare Kennedy          [Mar 20, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Fantasy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: After some really helpful feedback, I've made some significant adjustments to my first chapter. It is the start of a fantasy saga and whilst inspired by Norse mythology, the world and everything within it, is entirely my own work.
  [Fiction]

 Shadow and Steel  (13+)
1st chapter of a Norse inspired saga. A young woman is haunted by nine spectral figures.
#2268525 by Clare Kennedy



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFiPlus          [Mar 16, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Western :: Action/Adventure :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I’m not very good when it comes to Westerns. I like Westerns a whole lot. Especially, Televisions and Movies. But I prefer lasers and spaceships to bows and arrows aka cowboys and Indians.
  [Short Story]

 YoungTown  (18+)
Eighty-three children are all alone in the Old West. Can they survive on their own?
#2269363 by PureSciFiPlus



*Penbl* Author: Ruthie4u          [Feb 27, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Experience :: Parenting
*Penr* Details: Appreciate your feedback on the story and it's progression. I'd like to know if it's readable, understandable and interesting. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 The Neighborhood Poder  (E)
A village baker& the opinions of people about his use daughter who wants to leave to study
#2268253 by Ruthie4u



*Penbl* Author: Ruthie4u          [Feb 27, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Family :: Parenting :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Appreciate if you could let me know, how the story flows and the ways things are worded or described needs to be worked on. Thank you.
  [Fiction]

 The Journey to finding peace  (E)
A loved one with dementia.Story from the eyes of 3 people while travelling to a care home.
#2268024 by Ruthie4u



*Penbl* Author: RickyZ          [Feb 25, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: War
*Penr* Details: A beginning to an epic. We all must start somewhere. Requesting any and all reviews and feedback! Thank you all in advance!
  [Chapter]

 The Troubled Son; A King's Procession  (18+)
Richard keeps fighting, Hank keeps gambling, and something ominous looms.
#2267374 by RickyZ



*Penbl* Author: Daisan          [Feb 25, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Drama :: Other
*Penr* Details: First draft of a segment I'm working into story as part of a two-three chapter arc in the narrative. Critiques/recommendations (provided they're constructive). Working on subtle movement and dialogue to push narrative.
  [Fiction]

 Look At Me  (18+)
A coworker attempts to use her feminine wiles on the new guy. (1st draft of larger piece)
#2268124 by Daisan



*Penbl* Author: Jimmy E. Durham, RN-BC          [Feb 23, 2022]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Comedy :: Satire :: Friendship
*Penr* Details: Looking for thoughts on this collection. Does it work as a collection? Or is it a novel possibility?
  []

 Stories from Love Your Neighbors  (E)
Short stories featuring characters featured in "Love Your Neighbors"
#2035598 by Jimmy E. Durham, RN-BC



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review