*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(166)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.
Please Review
Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Other • Opinion • Personal
*Penb*  Type:  Essay
*Penr*  Request Details:
I would love to hear your thoughts on this.

 
STATIC
My thoughts on writing  (E)
Simple rumination...
#2305225 by Averren

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 11, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Inspirational • Death
*Penb*  Type:  Novella
*Penr*  Request Details:
Hopefully uplifting, very long. (expect gp rewards for as little as 1/3, just comment which sections.) Scarlett tries to convince a dying man to live and realizes she doesn't know why he should fight for life.

 More Machine than Human  (18+)
Scarlett likes to con people into the right decision. But is it really the right thing?
#2312188 by Joto-Kai

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 11, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Writing • Other • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Wile E. Coyote fires Acme and files suit

 
STATIC
Wile E Coyote and The Roadrunner  (18+)
Wile E, Coyote fires Acme Corporation and Files Law Suit
#2317886 by Kristina ~

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 11, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Romance/Love • Philosophy • Emotional
*Penb*  Type:  Article
*Penr*  Request Details:
I mainly write poetry but I would like to see what the people think of my Articles. So here is one about the connection of love in a general sense.

 
STATIC
What is love?  (ASR)
I don't think anyone will truly understand it but we know it's there.
#2309151 by Kevster

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 5, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Drama • Family • Relationship
*Penb*  Type:  Serial
*Penr*  Request Details:
This is the first part of a series. Please tell me what I need to improve in terms of plot, character development and description. Please tell me what I need to add or cut out. Also, please tell me what you liked and didn't like. Thank you!

 
STATIC
Catfished: Part 1: Christine  (ASR)
This will be a series where the POV characters are the catfish
#2316975 by Leslie Loo

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Apr 3, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Emotional • Romance/Love • None
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Hi there! Just looking for feedback. Happy to exchange a review of your item of comparable length. Thank you!!!

 A Song for No One  (13+)
Only the birds are singing this morning.
#2316725 by elizjohn

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Mar 31, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Community • Cultural • History
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please review

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Mar 26, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  History • Military • War
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
This is my first real attempt at poetry. It is based upon the Band of Brothers mini-series. Honest critique appreciated.

STATIC
The Legend of Easy Company  (E)
A poem about the storied paratrooper unit from Word War II.
#2316637 by Averren

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Mar 23, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Action/Adventure • Supernatural • Writing
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
I'm looking for reviews on this short story. Thank you.

 
STATIC
Unbridled Showdown  (E)
Sofia Callahan is desperate for excitement and joins the circus when it comes to town.
#2315844 by Dee

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Mar 23, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Political • Drama
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Thantia wanted to be the Leader of Havinna again, and she would do anything to do it. That was what Vancent was about to find out. Vancent was the new Helper of Karrena. He was also a device. That wasn’t why Karrena didn’t want or need Vancent.

 The Truth About Thantia  (18+)
Some Leaders were the same. They would do whatever it took to stay the leader.
#2315845 by PureSciFi

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Mar 10, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  History • Relationship • Tragedy
*Penb*  Type:  Novel
*Penr*  Request Details:
Ode To Oscar: Chapter 1

 Ode To Oscar: Chapter One, Simplicity.  (E)
A fictionalized memoir of Constance Lloyd-Wilde, wife of Oscar Wilde.
#2314977 by Elliot

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 27, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Home/Garden • Nature • None
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
A short poem that I wrote about the garden and how it's alive.

 
STATIC
As the wind blows through my garden.  (E)
A short poem about the wind.
#2314536 by Llothy54

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 21, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Horror/Scary • Mystery • Paranormal
*Penb*  Type:  Novel
*Penr*  Request Details:
Would love some reviews of my first Horror book.

It is now available on Kindle and Paperback from Amazon. If you have Kindle Unlimited you can get it for free!

http://tinyurl.com/23xtm7dz

Appreciate any time anybody spends reading my work.

Thanks all!

 The Monk (Prologue)  (13+)
Prologue for a horror novel I wrote called The Monk. Full book free on Kindle Unlimited.
#2309275 by jwquinn

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 19, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Dark • Action/Adventure • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Novella
*Penr*  Request Details:
First act and first half of second act on novella about a depressed author struggling to complete his novel in just one night. Story within a story: Hero's journey in Julius Caesar's Rome.

I am interested in engagement and any structural insights,

 
STATIC
Man Writes Novel in One Night  (13+)
A depressed author is given one night to complete his novel and finally get published.
#2314354 by Edified Ronin

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 19, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Sports • Music
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
At thirteen, Bionna has seven more years before she must decide what to do for the rest of her life. She is about to make it now. It may start at a sporting event, but it ends with a musical about sports. No, I’m not writing a musical.

 Sports, Music, or Both  (13+)
Bionna had seven years to decide what to do. Will it be sports, music, or both?
#2313827 by PureSciFi

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 10, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sports • Romance/Love • Music
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Short story about 2 ice skaters - one is American and one is Russian.

 
STATIC
The Cutting Edge  (E)
Who's the best Ice Skater?
#2313648 by StephBee - House Targaryen

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 8, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Drama • Family • Tragedy
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
This is the finished manuscript of "The Monster Inside The Bottle," I plan on editing it some more before publishing it in the near future, so please read it thoroughly and critique it well.

 (Complete) The Monster Inside The Bottle  (18+)
A son ponders over his father's addiction, a family member's visit and a dark secret.
#2313510 by Artful Flower

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 5, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Holiday • Paranormal • Death
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
A paranormal/surrealistic Christmas story that I hope to submit for publication in the 2024 holiday season.

Broken Reality  (13+)
A Christmas ornament causes time to shift. (Planning to submit for 2024 holiday season.)
#2313196 by SherritheWriter

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 2, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Crime/Gangster • Dark • Drama
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
A banker gets in over his head with a gang. This feels like the summary of a cheap movie… written for Gaby’s Midnight Travelers contest. Any thoughts/criticisms are appreciated

 
STATIC
Monster  (13+)
I'm only a man with a candle to guide me...
#2313110 by Amethyst Angel (House Mormont)

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Feb 1, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Drama • War • Family
*Penb*  Type:  Chapter
*Penr*  Request Details:
After a few minor alterations.

 
STATIC
The Girl From Mile End. Ch 1.  (18+)
The war years.
#2290480 by Bruce.

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 14, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Dark • Inspirational • Emotional
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Even in the darkest of times, there is always the potential for redemption.

 Dawn After the Storm: Tale of Redemption  (E)
Even in the darkest of times, there is always the potential for redemption.
#2311908 by GERVIC 🐉 House Targaryen

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 12, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Action/Adventure • Emotional • Supernatural
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
"From this day on, the Salty Siren sails under a new banner."

 The Salty Siren  (E)
"From this day on, the Salty Siren sails under a new banner."
#2311897 by GERVIC 🐉 House Targaryen

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 12, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Psychology • Philosophy • Spiritual
*Penb*  Type:  Article
*Penr*  Request Details:
Started getting a bit too philosophical while conversing with an acquaintance and decided to properly write down my thoughts would love your opinion on the whole thing.

 
STATIC
A consciousness interpretation  (13+)
An article that interperates consciousness and its connection to our brain.
#2311579 by George Mallin

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 7, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Children's • Entertainment • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please give your honest opinions of these 5 ideas for books for little boys.

 
STATIC
truck and tractor books~ BOOKS FOR BOYS  (E)
These are meant to be 6 different simple picture books for toddlers..
#2311290 by kat

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Jan 2, 2024


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Action/Adventure • Fantasy • Sci-fi
*Penb*  Type:  Novel
*Penr*  Request Details:
Want to get some honest reviews and critique to make this piece fit for publishing. Will review your work if requested.

 The Adventures of Evin Heartwrite  (18+)
A man trying to carve out a piece of life for himself in the universe.
#2201501 by Octavius

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 30, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  History • Crime/Gangster • Sci-fi
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
I'm not from the UK! I'm not from the US! I'm not even a historian! I had to research a lot for this story, which I've never done before and it's my longest to date. I aimed for an authentic experience and hope I got this right! What do you think?

 Invalid Item 
This item number is not valid.
#2311005 by Not Available.

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 28, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Adult • Erotica • Psychology
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Please review my short story and give me some feedback. Thank you so much.

 One winters night  (XGC)
A twisted, sadistic erotic short-story about two strangers on a winters night
#2310809 by Ravean

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 25, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Family • Tribute • Holiday
*Penb*  Type:  Non-fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
After fifty-eight years, this is still the best gift I ever received.

CHRISTMAS, 1965  (E)
The Christmas that changed all others.
#2265408 by SSpark

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 21, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Adult • Emotional • Friendship
*Penb*  Type:  Non-fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
This is a creative non-fiction loosely based on my experiences working and dealing with everyday life. It's also based on a stock photo that inspired this story (it will be uploaded soon). Please review; I might be looking to expand on it.

 In the Arms of a Pet  (E)
A young woman reflects on what brings her joy in the darkest days.
#2310639 by Artful Flower

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 21, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Writing • Medical • Environment
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Enjoy and let me know if and what you like about this poem on the COVID pandemic and its struggles worldwide.

 Worldwide Tragedy  (E)
On the altercations of COVID-19
#2271060 by ponkacheese

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 21, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Comedy • Women's • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
This humorous story is from a group, and I want to know if you buy into the place and protagonist or if it sounds like an anecdote.

 You See Me  (E)
Being in a small town and not finding anyone who sees you for who you are.
#2310558 by Bee Baumann

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 20, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Comedy • Holiday • Religious
*Penb*  Type:  Script/Play
*Penr*  Request Details:
How is the dialogue? Is it written well?

 
STATIC
Jesus Vs. Santa  (E)
This used to be a prompt from 500 Dialogue years ago but I'm doing my own twist to it. :)
#2310281 by Leslie Loo

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 17, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Religious • Nature • History
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
One of my all-time favourites'

 Christmas Tree  (13+)
An old poem that I wrote.
#2310101 by willy

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 11, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • None • None
*Penb*  Type:  Novel
*Penr*  Request Details:
I posted Chapter 1 previously, here is chapter 2 - looking for general impressions and if you want to read chapter 3.

 The Time Engineers - Chapter 2  (13+)
Chapter 2 of science fiction book I am writing
#2310068 by Charles Lampert

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 10, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  LGBTQ+ • Relationship • Sports
*Penb*  Type:  Novella
*Penr*  Request Details:
While this is a chapter, it's a shorter one and should be an easy read. I'm especially interested in a review from someone who understands women's soccer and can let me know of any continuity errors I might have. Also, do you like it? Thank you!

 
BOOK
The Woman in Red: Part One  (GC)
Ever fallen for someone you shouldn't? (WIP)
#2305712 by Victoria

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Dec 2, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Fanfiction • Fantasy
*Penb*  Type:  
*Penr*  Request Details:
Thoughts, impressions, whatever comes to mind.
For example, do you agree with any of the material?
Does this puzzle fit the genres?
What might have you done differently?
Are the clues helpful?
Presentation (eg Colors, Dropnotes, Spacing, Font)?

CROSSWORD
You know it's Sci Fi when...  (ASR)
Themes, Elements, and Tropes. Some things that Science Fiction is best known for.
#2308178 by the last cicada

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 12, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Comedy • Children's • Biographical
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
A short, simple short story for your delight. The first story I've written for some long time.

 Try, Try, and Try Again  (E)
An inspiring tale of hope
#2308042 by willy

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 10, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Dark • Drama • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
A short story in the style of a letter I've written, set in the same world as another story I'm currently working on. This is the first ever real piece of writing that I've released for people to actually read and would love some honest review.

 
STATIC
DIRECTIVE VIOLATION NOTICE #90013  (ASR)
Dear Cecilia Hutto, you have violated directive 102-A, you will be penalized accordingly
#2308009 by George Mallin

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 9, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Death • Other • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Lyrics
*Penr*  Request Details:
Looking for honest reviews.

 Lifeless  (ASR)
I'm looking down at a lifeless body
#1945016 by taylor paape

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Nov 8, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Military • History • War
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
This was written for "HONORING OUR VETERANS". I will not edit it further until after the contest. I'd like honest, helpful feedback, please don't worry about hurting my feelings! Poetry: 12 lines, Alternating Stanzas of 9 & 6 Syllables, AB Rhyme Scheme.

STATIC
Faded Blue  (E)
The cap may fade, but the memories and dreams never will.
#2307166 by Richard ~ Shenanigans INC.

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 25, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Emotional • None • None
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
enjoy and critique

 Brown Eyes  (E)
She has them..OH YES
#2300883 by strlcuckoo

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 25, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Emotional • Drama • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Poetry
*Penr*  Request Details:
Enjoy and critique

 Tough Thoughts  (E)
Telling of what I missed, fool.
#2307155 by strlcuckoo

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 25, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Western • Action/Adventure • Drama
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
Second part two a western piece I'm tinkering with. Makes more sense if you've read that first part but still holds up by itself (I think). Still, I'd like any constructive criticism you may have.

 Sam Platte 2  (13+)
While the cowboys sleep, their enemies plot their demise.
#2287619 by Daisan

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 24, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fantasy • Contest Entry • Writing.Com
*Penb*  Type:  Fiction
*Penr*  Request Details:
A little flash fiction. I'm working on writing style. Please let me know if this style of writing is worth using to write a longer piece. Thanks!

 The Old-Fashioned Way  (E)
Flash fiction contest entry.
#2307018 by L.A.Saxe

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 23, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Drama • Dark • History
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Originally written for a contest, I have found that this side story for two characters from a NaNo project has great potential in serving as a sort of historical record. How well do you think it details the emotional turmoil of a specific time and place?

Adrift in the Aftermath  (13+)
Birthdays and violence really don't mix.
#2268661 by Elisa the Bunny Stik

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 20, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  History • Military • Romance/Love
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Alternative history about Jean D'arc from France. Long explanation about the Hundred years' war between England and France and conversation in French.(Translated in English at pilot episode).

 Another Jean D'arc story.  (13+)
In 1428, Jean of Domremy meets one company captain. How her and his destiny changes?
#2306197 by kimauge

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 9, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Romance/Love • Biographical • Other
*Penb*  Type:  Prose
*Penr*  Request Details:
Heyy,
This is my first story and I wholud like some feedback.
Any type of constructive criticism is appreciate!

 The one that doesn’t exist   (E)
A made a mistake but I whould probably do it again for him
#2306079 by mia

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 8, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Fanfiction • Sci-fi • Romance/Love
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Suddenly 22c orphan boy Philip K. Karrins fell into the movie "Knives out"
This is just a pilot. Attention to conversation between Marta and Blac. And then what Philip saying

 Another Knives Out: Philip Story  (E)
Suddenly 22c orphan boy Philip K. Karrins fell into the movie "Knives out" and met Marta.
#2306130 by kimauge

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 8, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Sci-fi • Action/Adventure • Drama
*Penb*  Type:  Short Story
*Penr*  Request Details:
Charis sees Petronis and his wives returning to town. But something is terribly wrong. She will have to overcome the culture of the desert world, as well as another outsider, or no one’s getting out alive. [Email for passkey.]

 
STATIC
Outsiders [revision 2]  (E)
Charis sees Petronis and his wives returning to town. But something is terribly wrong.
#2306015 by JJ Robinson II

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 6, 2023


*BookStack3*  Genre(s):  Biographical • History • Experience
*Penb*  Type:  Chapter
*Penr*  Request Details:
I'm looking for in-depth, honest reviews. Besides any edits, I'd love to know how you feel about this piece. Is it engaging/entertaining? Would you want to read further?

 
STATIC
Chapter One: Finding Two Spark  (E)
Owning property is different than dreaming of owning property. Way different.
#2304906 by SSpark

*Box*  Not reviewed

posted: Oct 6, 2023


Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/handler/item_id/819237-Please-Review