*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://p15.Writing.Com/view/819237
Printer Friendly Page Tell A Friend
(158)
Rated: E · In & Out · Other · #819237
This is a page to request reviews for static items and books.

Looking for an honest, helpful review of your static item or book?

*Penbl* To the authors: The purpose of this item is to match those Writing.Com authors who are looking for serious critiques with those Writing.Com members looking to give them. Items should only be posted here if the author is looking for honest and helpful reviews.

*Penr* To the reviewers: Please be as helpful and honest as possible. Authors posting here want your truthful opinion of their work because they know constructive criticism helps them improve. They want your opinion... good, bad or both!

*Note* NOTE: If you post work for critique on this page, do the right thing and review a few other works that you find on this page. Interaction through reviewing leads to more feedback for your own writing. If you have a question about this page or need to have an incorrect listing removed, please visit "Plug Page Help.


Tip: Click the + icon above to make this a favorite. It'll pop onto your list whenever new entries are added.
*Penbl* Author: Delia Bradley          [Jun 27, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Philosophy :: Self Help :: Spiritual
*Penr* Details: A Candle to Light the Darkness is a series of philosophies for every day living. Based on my experiences through life I have found these invaluable at times when I need to find peace the most.
  [Chapter]

 A Candle to Light the Darkness  (E)
A book you can dip into on any page and find uplifting and encouraging philosophy's.
#2109905 by Delia Bradley



*Penbl* Author: ~ Aqua ~ Eid Mubarak!          [Jun 27, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): War :: Emotional :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: All feedback welcome!
  [Letter/Memo]

 
STATIC
Dear Laurel,  (13+)
A soldier writes a letter to his newly wed wife.
#2126299 by ~ Aqua ~ Eid Mubarak!



*Penbl* Author: Elle          [Jun 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Romance/Love :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Looking for feedback on opening and general flow and pace.
  [Novel]

 Immortal Danger - Chapter One   (18+)
Lily's POV
#2126346 by Elle



*Penbl* Author: Elefterious          [Jun 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Horror/Scary :: Comedy
*Penr* Details: Sci-Fi, Horror, Comedy, Food Critic's monologue. Interested if anyone will enjoy.

- Paul
  [Short Story]

 A Taste of Superbia  (13+)
Food Critic Jean-Baptiste De Richemont embarks on a quest to review new restaurant, Sinful
#2126345 by Elefterious



*Penbl* Author: Hope's Twisted Tales          [Jun 26, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Mythology :: Fantasy :: Romance/Love
*Penr* Details: This is the prologue for a short story I am working on. There will probably be two or three more chapters. I am planning to self-publish this story in the next couple of weeks. Any and all reviews are appreciated, and I am happy to return reviews! Thanks!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Envy: The Fallen Goddess - Prologue  (13+)
Short story about the fall of Psyche, a modern day sequel to the myth of Eros and Psyche.
#2126291 by Hope's Twisted Tales



*Penbl* Author: Bryce Raffle          [Jun 24, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Steampunk :: Action/Adventure :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for some honest feedback on a newly added scene from my steampunk novel.
  [Novel]

 The Battle of Yemoja River  (E)
An excerpt from Dead London, a steampunk novel.
#2126144 by Bryce Raffle



*Penbl* Author: ponkacheese          [Jun 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Spiritual :: Inspirational :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: Enjoy! =)
  [Poetry]

The Journey  (E)
We can do anything in Him.
#2064419 by ponkacheese



*Penbl* Author: ~ Aqua ~ Eid Mubarak!          [Jun 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Psychology :: Dark :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: Written for a contest. I would love to get feedback from you. GPs will be rewarded to reviewers.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
It's My Turn to Live  (18+)
What more can you do than what you are already doing to me in our abusive relationship?
#2126037 by ~ Aqua ~ Eid Mubarak!



*Penbl* Author: Stephanie- Training for 5k          [Jun 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Pets :: Family :: Other
*Penr* Details: Just a quick story about losing our family dog. Going to be using this as a contest entry so reviews are welcome.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Saying Goodbye  (E)
Quotation Contest entry ~ The loss of a pet.
#2124566 by Stephanie- Training for 5k



*Penbl* Author: Sew-no-more 🤗          [Jun 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Children's :: Action/Adventure :: Fantasy
*Penr* Details: Please review my short children's story.. The Bronco Riding Rooster..
Looking for critiques about this story.. For my grandson Kody.. 😘 🤗
  [Short Story]

 
BOOK
The Bronco Riding Rooster  (13+)
Tom Leghorn has to make a decision to ride a dangerous horse. Which will he choose.
#2067386 by Sew-no-more 🤗



*Penbl* Author: Sew-no-more 🤗          [Jun 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Biographical :: Children's :: Health
*Penr* Details: Please review my bio from the 70's..
  [Non-fiction]

 
STATIC
Growing Up Diabetic  (E)
A true story about having Type 1 Diabetes for the past 40 years and how much has changed
#1987044 by Sew-no-more 🤗



*Penbl* Author: John Yossarian          [Jun 23, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Political :: Dark :: Sci-fi
*Penr* Details: Looking for comments especially plot holes and grammar.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Final Solution  (18+)
Trump's Final Solution for the unwanted doesn't go as planned.
#2126009 by John Yossarian



*Penbl* Author: Eogin          [Jun 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Fantasy :: Mystery
*Penr* Details: Any feedback appreciated.
  [Novel]

 
STATIC
Barnaby, son of the traitor (01)  (13+)
The son of the "Traitor King" is trying to rebuild his family's former glory.
#2124998 by Eogin



*Penbl* Author: KatVon          [Jun 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Fantasy :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review!!
  [Poetry]

 Tranquil   (E)
A new year..
#2125932 by KatVon



*Penbl* Author: bubblebear          [Jun 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Experience :: Family :: Personal
*Penr* Details: Hi this is a poem I wrote about my dad and our relationship. Any feedback appreciated - Bubblebear
  [Poetry]

 Flirt with me  (E)
A poem about someone close to me.
#2125513 by bubblebear



*Penbl* Author: S.z.kamoonpuri          [Jun 22, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Young Adult :: Activity :: Biographical
*Penr* Details: Busybee me

Pls read or comment.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Busy bee me.  (E)
I feel the daytime ends too fast, life is too fast paced, time's never enough
#2125641 by S.z.kamoonpuri



*Penbl* Author: Naru          [Jun 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Action/Adventure :: Dark :: Drama
*Penr* Details: I'm sorry if it seems short as it is just a prologue of how he obtained the girls.
  [Fiction]

 The Abandoned  (13+)
A man takes powerful children to form a group to destroy political and modern opponents
#2125874 by Naru



*Penbl* Author: joba          [Jun 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Melodrama
*Penr* Details: Any comment or cticism of plot, style, dramatic effects etc will be greatly appretiated. thank you in advance.
  [Short Story]

 The Peacock  (13+)
George's irrational jealousyleads to terrible consequences
#2125862 by joba



*Penbl* Author: Loreli          [Jun 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Supernatural :: Fantasy :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details: I am working on trying to see this published. Does it need to be lengthened? What details need to be added to make it flow better?
  [Short Story]

STATIC
Vampire, (n)  (13+)
Two hunters tracking vampires gone mad.
#1395030 by Loreli



*Penbl* Author: falselyyours          [Jun 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Regional :: Satire
*Penr* Details: This is my second poem as a newbie, and I would very much like to hear your thoughts about it.
  [Poetry]

 Won't Stay Gold  (E)
A poem about... well more of a vivid description. All reviews very much appreciated!
#2125808 by falselyyours



*Penbl* Author: KatVon          [Jun 21, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please review!
  [Poetry]

 The Wolf  (E)
It's said she's made of storm cells...
#2125817 by KatVon



*Penbl* Author: April Desiree          [Jun 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: History :: Medical
*Penr* Details: Written for a contest, thanks
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
The Solemn Vow  (18+)
Some vows can never be broken...
#2125675 by April Desiree



*Penbl* Author: the scribe          [Jun 19, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Other :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: I would appreciate an honest review on this little poem. It is not a new piece, but my grandson is being Baptised next month, and I would like to put it in a card for him. Any help on improvement would be greatly appreciated.
  [Other]

Unconditional Love  (E)
Short piece on the Love we feel for our children
#2034450 by the scribe



*Penbl* Author: Christianna          [Jun 17, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Action/Adventure :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is the first four chapters of a book I wrote about a year and a half ago. I originally wrote it in first person but rewrote it several months ago in third person. This story is to be the first in a series and I want to edit it again at a later time.
  [Novel]

 The Bank Heist Heroine  (E)
This is the first few chapters of a story I wrote over a year ago
#2125276 by Christianna



*Penbl* Author: J. Robert Kane          [Jun 17, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Horror/Scary :: Death :: Ghost
*Penr* Details: Looking for reviews of this new short-story. Thanks in advance!
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
Through the Cracks  (18+)
David Straight can't trust his senses, but that doesn't mean he's wrong...
#2125168 by J. Robert Kane



*Penbl* Author: SoldierBoy Talking Dragon          [Jun 16, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Teen :: Environment :: Relationship
*Penr* Details: My first attempt at this type of work. Any thoughts appreciated.
  [Fiction]

 CAMPING ETIQUETTE  (13+)
it was Janice's first camping trip without her parents - and with boys.
#2125148 by SoldierBoy Talking Dragon



*Penbl* Author: Samberine Everose          [Jun 15, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Relationship :: Opinion
*Penr* Details: Please review anything in my book.
Any comment will be much appreciated, any review to any chapter will be given a corresponding gps. Thank you.
  [Journal/Blog]

BOOK
Morning Blossoms  (E)
My opinions, views and thoughts of things
#2077672 by Samberine Everose



*Penbl* Author: Fifthwood          [Jun 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: I came up with this after bouncing the idea around in my head over the weekend. I think it could possibly make a good story, unless it's too controversial. I would like to know your thoughts on it.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
The Creators  (13+)
Controversial question, what would happen if society learned our Creator was an alien?
#2125172 by Fifthwood



*Penbl* Author: Jreese          [Jun 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Activity :: Experience :: Food/Cooking
*Penr* Details: Couch Potatoes listen up. Advice from experience. If you like reading please read. Does this piece hold your attention and keep you reading?
  [Column]

 You Can Lose Weight, Too  (E)
A testimonial and encouragement for those couch potatoes out there.
#2118531 by Jreese



*Penbl* Author: Archaic Torso          [Jun 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Death :: Spiritual :: Philosophy
*Penr* Details: First impressions? Any impressions? :) Thanks!
  [Poetry]

Outwards  (E)
Paper peels itself...
#2124954 by Archaic Torso



*Penbl* Author: Nightfall          [Jun 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Action/Adventure :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Honest opinions are appreciated. If you wish to read more, I have chapter one up as well. Thank you.
  [Chapter]

 Half-Heart: Prologue  (13+)
Prologue to my fantasy story, 'Half-Heart.' Please enjoy.
#2123871 by Nightfall



*Penbl* Author: PureSciFi - And the Oscar goes          [Jun 14, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Mystery :: Drama
*Penr* Details: An update version of a Short Story I wrote at the beginning of the month. I think you will like this one a lot better. I'm still looking for any misspelled word, missing words, and grammar errors. The GPs for quality review has changed to 149.
  [Short Story]

 I Can't Do It  (18+)
Nanca didn't want to do it. But she had no choice. She was the only one there who could.
#2125081 by PureSciFi - And the Oscar goes



*Penbl* Author: Thomas Joseph          [Jun 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Thriller/Suspense :: Mystery :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: I wrote this short story earlier this year and recently heavily edited and rewrote it based on early feedback. I am looking for honest criticism on the storyline, character development, etc. The story has thriller, horror and action elements to it.
  [Short Story]

 Collateral Damage   (13+)
It was clear to Corey who the man staring back at him was. He was a monster...
#2115764 by Thomas Joseph



*Penbl* Author: slowmotionsunset          [Jun 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Sci-fi :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: I would appreciate your feedback for this, my latest poem.
  [Poetry]

 The Music of the Moon-Cicadas  (E)
The Man in the Moon partakes in a lunar dance party!
#2123433 by slowmotionsunset



*Penbl* Author: Jenniferrunner          [Jun 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Contest Entry :: None :: None
*Penr* Details: Want some constructive criticism. How did I do?
  [Poetry]

 The Write Life  (E)
I submitted this to a writing competition. I created it to show how it feels to write!
#2122289 by Jenniferrunner



*Penbl* Author: Maroua Am          [Jun 13, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Gay/Lesbian :: Emotional :: Inspirational
*Penr* Details: I would like to have honest reviews in order to develop my writing. I am not very familiar with poetry but the best way to become better is to keep trying.
  [Poetry]

 X and Y  (13+)
It's about love, struggle and hatred.
#2124753 by Maroua Am



*Penbl* Author: BunnyXBunny          [Jun 10, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Dark :: Emotional :: Personal
*Penr* Details: New work. Need honesty.
  [Poetry]

 Windchimes  (13+)
More sadness
#2124779 by BunnyXBunny



*Penbl* Author: Archaic Torso          [Jun 9, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Psychology :: Dark :: Gothic
*Penr* Details: I will return the favour. Thanks so much.
  [Poetry]

 Flies Die By The Windows  (E)
Inspired by simple observation one morning, grew into something (hopefully) more powerful.
#2124599 by Archaic Torso



*Penbl* Author: JoeEggs          [Jun 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Action/Adventure :: Supernatural
*Penr* Details: Synopsis for a screenplay. Some details are left intentionally vague. 4816 words. Best review receives 900 Points. Thanx.
  [Draft]

 
STATIC
SYNOP10 PART2  (13+)
Synopsis to Sci-Fi WIPS- FINAL GENESIS
#2124137 by JoeEggs



*Penbl* Author: Mina Happy Eid          [Jun 8, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Inspirational :: Contest :: Other
*Penr* Details: I have a problem in my English. I will be happy if you read and review my poem.
  [Poetry]

 
STATIC
Confidence (2)  (E)
You must do the thing you think you cannot do
#2124480 by Mina Happy Eid



*Penbl* Author: Ben Crawford          [Jun 7, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: This is a short 1200 word start to a new book i have been thinking about writing, it is my first time trying first person narration. Not sure if this will be chapter one or just a prelude.
  [Chapter]

 Blood Freely Given  (13+)
This is a short start to a new book idea, not sure if this will be chapter 1 or a prelude.
#2124424 by Ben Crawford



*Penbl* Author: JJaco          [Jun 6, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Paranormal :: Other :: Other
*Penr* Details: Please Review
  [Chapter]

 The carnival  (E)
New Story I am working on
#2123966 by JJaco



*Penbl* Author: Pennywise          [Jun 6, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Dark :: Horror/Scary
*Penr* Details: I've been away from writing and WdC. But my grey cells begun firing and my imagination has started to come alive. This is the first non-contest story I've written. It's Dark Sci-Fi which I wanted to make 13+ and keep it to 1000 words; not sure it works.
  [Short Story]

 
STATIC
INvasion  (13+)
When an alien invasion comes their assault will be subtle and quick.
#2124263 by Pennywise



*Penbl* Author: Bert Macklin, FBI          [Jun 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Sci-fi :: Drama :: Action/Adventure
*Penr* Details:

An old Sci-Fi story I wrote. Well, it's not that old but I haven't been here that long, really.

The start to a story. I haven't come back to it and it is among many started stories I never followed through with. Kind of silly.

  [Short Story]

 Crucible  (13+)
Chapter 1 - Journal Entry - Arrival at an unknown system - 6 months into travel
#2100841 by Bert Macklin, FBI



*Penbl* Author: Tam - 月満ちて          [Jun 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Young Adult :: Contest Entry
*Penr* Details: Looking for reviews on this short story. I'm mostly wondering if it is too choppy or not, or anything else that seems off.
  [Fiction]

 
STATIC
Stammer  (13+)
Reciting a poem has never been so difficult. Or so important.
#2124131 by Tam - 月満ちて



*Penbl* Author: Robert Edward Baker          [Jun 5, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Crime/Gangster :: Dark :: Thriller/Suspense
*Penr* Details: I've just written my entry for the Quotation Inspiration Contest and would love any feedback on what can be done to improve my story. Thanks! Bob
  [Short Story]

STATIC
An Unthinkable Act  (18+)
Officer Jim McCall attends an emergency where he is pushed to his limits
#2123886 by Robert Edward Baker



*Penbl* Author: Draper91          [Jun 4, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Nature :: Philosophy :: Experience
*Penr* Details: Any honest feedback is appreciated. Thanks for reading!
  [Poetry]

 Open Window Beside The Bed  (E)
Extracted from an old journal entry, awake in bed late one night
#2124028 by Draper91



*Penbl* Author: Perhaps          [Jun 3, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Community :: Cultural :: History
*Penr* Details: Free your mind.**************
  [Poetry]

 Serpent lies...  (E)
How do you begin to explain something so reality shattering?
#2110735 by Perhaps



*Penbl* Author: Amber Beddow          [Jun 2, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Fantasy :: Romance/Love :: Young Adult
*Penr* Details: I'm looking for honest reviews on the first chapter of my book. Word Count: 4,105
  [Novel]

 Crown of Frost  (13+)
After her brother is captured by a malicious elf, Lavinia must brave Faerie to save him.
#2123782 by Amber Beddow



*Penbl* Author: MEwriter          [Jun 2, 2017]
*BookStack3* Genre(s): Personal :: Family :: Political
*Penr* Details: First part of a short novella
  [Interview]

 The camp sleeps  (E)
A story of a Palestinian family "touring" the Middle-East, Work In Progress
#1911293 by MEwriter



Total Displayed: 50

Submit a Review Request Details:
RULES:
*Bullet* Only post an item here if you are looking for an honest review.

*Bullet* Items must be rated E thru 18+ with E rated intros.

*Bullet* All written text in the request must be E rated.

*Bullet* This page may be used to request reviews of static items only or books only.
*Star* Items posted must be literary works that are completed (or near completion) and can be read from start to finish. Specialty items, such as outlines, random thoughts, or ideas, should not be posted in this In & Out.

*Bullet* Post each item only one time per page. Once it has been pushed off the bottom of the page, you may add it again.

*Bullet* You may only post two different items on the page at any one time.

*Bullet* If there are any specific aspects on which you would like reviewers to focus, please provide that additional information when entering your Review Request Details.

*Star* Important: Every writer wants feedback on their work. You are more likely to receive that feedback if you give honest, helpful reviews to other authors who have requested feedback of their own.

*Exclaim* In order to provide fair exposure to all members, anyone who does not follow the rules above may have all of their submissions removed from the page without prior notice or warning.

Please provide the Item ID you wish to submit:
(Enter only a numeric Item ID or its alias.)

Enter your Review Request Details below:
(Please do not use WritingML; it will NOT be processed.)

0 of 255 Characters
In & Out Submission Settings:
*Bullet* Self Deletion: Allowed
*Bullet* Direct Follow Ups: Allowed
*Bullet* Post Limiting: Limited to 2 Posts.
Log in to Leave Feedback
Username:
Password:
Not a Member?
Signup right now, for free!
All accounts include:
*Bullet* FREE Email @Writing.Com!
*Bullet* FREE Portfolio Services!
Printed from https://p15.Writing.Com/view/819237