*Magnify*
SPONSORED LINKS
Get it for
Apple iOS.
Creative fun in
the palm of your hand.
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/authors/action/reviewers
The Writing.Com members below are accepting review requests and ready to review your item! Peruse the list, check out members' review styles and request a review from anyone who seems like a good fit for your item.
Registered Author
Johnny
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
When I review something, I like to observe every little detail and give my overall, honest impression of the piece of literature. UPDATE: I'm back from some kind of hiatus, so if you need something reviewed...I have returned and I am willing to review you once more.
Preferred Author
K5Rakitan
(minimum 2,500 GPs)
I'm the lead editor for a small press, and this is my pen name. I'll let you know whether I would have accepted your work as a submission and why or why not. If it's REALLY good, I'll let you know which press I'm with and invite you to submit your work to us. I'm particularly interested in controversial speculative fiction and polyamory a.k.a consensual non-monogamy.
tadpole1's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Tadpole1
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
Depends. Sometimes, in depth, and sometimes, "just the feel of the item."
Preferred Author
Smee
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I like to go in depth on how I felt whilst reading it. I'll point out where I was tripped out of my flow by sentence structure or oddity. What confuses me. What intrigues me. Examples can be seen in my recent reviews. Happy to review privately on request. Default will be public.
 
I use "Comment-In-A-Box for my ratings.
beccabubbles's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Rebecca Lynne
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I'm encouraging, and I will say what you did that I liked, but I will also point out any flaws. I'm a stickler for grammar and punctuation.
tvelocity's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Graham B.
(minimum 2,500 GPs)
Brutally honest, but fair. I will give my impressions of the main points: Plot, character, setting, dialog. Then I will get into grammar, spelling, and typos. I will tell you what works, and what doesn't. As far as the star ratings go, I don't rely on them too much, but use them as a measure of an item's relative merit. Take it for what it's worth. Bottom line, my goal is to help the author improve their work.
Preferred Author
WakeUpAndLive‍‍~Nyx
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I try to find the WOW factor in your writing. I am honest but never mean. No in-depth analysis just my thoughts. #19 on the Public Reviewers list June 2016. #29 Public Reviewer July 2016. #10 Public Reviewer August 2016. Newbies Academy Reviewing Classroom, Winner in June 2016. First Place The Newbie Academy Review Contest June 2016. Second Place in "The Newbie Academy Review Contest " July and Aug 2016. #9 Public Reviewer Sept 2016.#20 Public Reviewer Oct 2016. First place in "The Newbie Academy Review Contest" November 2016.#22 Public Reviewer Nov 2016.#36 Public Reviewer Feb 2017.#67 Public Reviewer March 2017.#56 Public Reviewer July 2017.#41 Public Reviewer Aug 2017. #77 Public Reviewer Oct 2017. #53 Public Reviewer Nov 2017. #53 Public Reviewer Dec 2017.#96 Public Reviewer Sept 2018
j.b.anthony's Portfolio!
Registered Author
J. B. Anthony
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I only send a review if I know I have something valuable to say. I tend to provide detailed advice, probably a longer and more detailed spiel than you actually wanted to be honest. I will sooner point out what you've done right then what you've done wrong, but I'm not afraid to be blunt when a piece needs serious revision. I will never criticize anything without offering advice on how to improve it - though I would rather see you ignore my advice altogether than make a change you don't want to make. It is your writing, after all.
Registered Author
Donkey Hoetay
(minimum 2,000 GPs)
So we all admit that not all stories are created equally. I'll attempt then, to review on a curve, based on an arbitrary two tier system. If the story really impresses me in its uniqueness and is publication worthy, it will make my tier 1 review and I will specifically say so. If the submission is average or below and not publication material it will make my tier 2 review but I will not overtly say this. Both kinds of reviews will still garner supportive analysis and constructive criticism where necessary.
joewong's Portfolio!
Registered Author
JW Fiction
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I'll give you my honest opinion and find something positive for you to build on. I'll try to be as thorough as possible in my review.
austinl's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Austin
(minimum 2,500 GPs)
I want to review in depth. I review all kinds of literary items.
Preferred Author
re-KNI-hT sdrawkcaB
(minimum 5,000 GPs)
I try to imagine I've just taken a seat in the waiting room at a doctor's office and picked up a magazine to pass the time. Suddenly - what's this? - I stumble upon your little work of art. As a result of reading your story, either I will 1) I like it so much I MUST have it, so I stuff the magazine down the front of my shirt and hope the doctor isn't checking my heartbeat today, or 2) Become so nauseated at the ineptitude displayed by your chicken scratches that I will beg the doctor to consider me for an emergency euthanasia. Chances are it will be somewhere in the middle.
Registered Author
Cupadraig~The Remote Country
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I'm not sure what this means. I am honest in my review(s) and try to offer constructive advice when I find something amiss. I also enjoy pointing out what works for me in your story so you get equal positive. I want to help you get better. That's why we are here.
Preferred Author
Cadie Laine -Celebrates WDC!!!
(minimum 1,500 GPs)
When reviewing other's work I tend to be straight forward and honest. I do not do sarcasm as it can be taken as being rude. I do not like horror stories.
Registered Author
Matt Appleby
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I tend to focus on plot and character rather than more technical things. That being said, if I think the story needs re-formatting, or if your spelling/grammar are lacking, I'll tell you. I try to be as thorough as I can: a review under 500 words isn't worth writing, let alone reading. I rarely have time for a full essay, but I'll still try to cover as much as I can think of.
ocanada's Portfolio!
Registered Author
Kate Connors
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
i'll tell you what i liked and didn't like in an overly nice way. in other words i will give you a compliment sandwich.
Preferred Author
Leif the Lucky
(minimum 2,500 GPs)
I'm a tough grader, but I don't neglect good things when I see them. I'll be considering two things when I review your piece. 1) Form. How is the pacing? Are you going for a conventional story structure, and if so, is that structure in place? Did the story resolve itself in a satisfying way, or is it an anticlimax? I generally don't go into spelling/grammar unless it's a major issue. 2) Content. This is where it gets tricky and subjective. Sometimes I'll give an objectively bad piece a good rating because it captured the spirit of something I'm interested in – or maybe it grabbed me in another way. If your story is beautifully written but low-stakes, trivial, or out of touch (I'm one of those jazz cigarette-crazed millennials you've heard so much about) the best you're getting is a 4.0.
Registered Author
S Ferguson~ Prepping for Prep
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I am going to be working on my reviews being more thorough in the coming weeks. I am honest and love to give positive feed back.
octobersun2's Portfolio!
Moderator
Annette
(minimum 10,000 GPs)
In each review, I aim to tell you what I liked best first. Second, I will give you some suggestions, if I think they are needed. I will give you some pointers for grammar or spelling if needed, but if the whole story is in need of grammar and spelling fixes, I will only give you 1-2 examples.
frontierman's Portfolio!
Preferred Author
Michaelmountain:spring hope
(minimum 1,000 GPs)
I do a lot of reviews. I try to honestly assess both pluses and minuses. Not a grammar champ, but I try
Printed from https://p15.writing.com/main/authors/action/reviewers